Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Did not cotton to this place

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Place is not in great area but the worst part is that it is under construction so there is noise and dust. Yuck!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Being renovated

Posted Oct 9, 2017
This property was recently purchased by Cottonwood and they have already begun much needed renovations. When complete, this property likely will be a fine place to consider. Current state of repair is not good - my wallpaper was partially held in place with staples. The desk staff at night are very positive and made my stay for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Myika L, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to survey us. We hope that you come to the finishing product. Kind regards, Myika. L.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bham, al

Horrible

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The air conditioning in the room didn't get cool until the 2nd day & maintenance had to reset it; the tub stopped up while showering; the wall outlets didn't work & the front desk staff didn't jave knowledge of how to check in, extremely slow; the breakgast was horrible. Bit the hoiskeepong staf was GREAT! I wouldn't stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Disappointing to say the least.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything needs improvement.
Location: Very unsafe, nothing close to hotel. Very unsafe area to be walking around. Closest good restaurant is 10 - 15 minute drive.
Hotel was a disappointment from the start. Before we began the check in process we were informed that no parties are allowed, so obviously this is or has been an issue. Entire hotel was dark, lighting was extremely poor. Rooms were dirty, bed were horribly uncomfortable. Water in tub was brown when first turned on, took several seconds to clear up. Afraid to go out after dark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Hard to See but Convenient

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Cons: Access in/out of main entrance. Have to cross a double-striped yellow line and hold up merging and busy traffic to cross over to hotel.
Location: Lots of places to eat and shop at. Anything you could want is along Dixie Highway
Too many bushes cover the sign out front and there's improper lighting of the building, making it hard to see. Disappointed the bar and restaurant were closed due to renovations, but wasn't even being worked on... Lovely staff all around. Very helpful and very friendly. A terrific variety of stores in close proximity to hotel. Lots of city noise when sitting outside, but quiet and calm inside. No hot breakfast except waffles, but adequate choices to fuel up on. Stayed 6 days and enjoyed the convenient location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Being renovated it needs it

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Hotel is in need of renovations,the bed was terrible.Way overpriced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Doug, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review. As you stated in your review our hotel is currently being renovated. We hope to have a fresh and new hotel by the first quarter of 2018. We hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again if you are in the Louisville area at that time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Never again

Posted Sep 7, 2017
it's so sad to see this place go down hill dixie highway it never was like this 15 years ago
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Megan H, Hotel Management
We're so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. The whole Dixie Hwy area and the Hotel are currently undergoing a complete makeover, and will give our property and surrounding area a whole new fresh look, and feel. Please come back and check us out once our renovations are complete in the 1st quarter of 2018. Thank you for taking the time to review us, Megan H
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Friendly and efficient staff . All employees were very friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Doug, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. It is always a pleasure to provide our guests with the best possible experience during their stay. We will be sharing your thoughts with our staff. We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to the Louisville area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Close to the Louisville airport, staff is friendly. The room is clean. The hotel is decent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Doug, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We will be sharing your review with our staff. We hope you will visit us again when you are in the Louisville area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Dog Friendly

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Pet friendly and access.
Cons: Until renovations are complete, I cannot comment on this area.
Location: As said, easy access from major interstate. Did not do any area visiting other than getting dinner--there is a Panera's and Starbucks close by...
Staff was excellent--accommodating and polite. Hotel was under going renovation so impossible to review physical environment. Amenities in room were minimal--coffee maker and TV. No 'fridge or microwave. Did not visit pool or exercise area. Physical location was easy access from major interstate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Doug, Hotel Management
Your review of our hotel was very timely. As you observed we are undergoing a complete renovation of the property. When complete we will have a fresh and new product. We hope you will visit with us again when you are in the Louisville area.