Ratings based on 636 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
The room was very close to the indoor pool. The strong chlorine smell and the dampness traveled up to the room. If I stayed there again, I would try to request a room farther away from the pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HR Virginia

Hotel under renovation as of December 2015.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
I would hold my recommendation until they finish renovating. The hvac in our room was not working properly and it was in the 20s outside, so it was cold. The bathroom seemed to be half renovated, and it didn't seem to be thoroughly cleaned. The fitness room was pretty nice. We checked in late and the guy at the front desk was very friendly. He made a great first impression. Overall, I think it will eventually be a top pick for us, but I would wait until they are finished modernizing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2016 by vishal, Hotel Management
Dear Eric, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay, our team apologize for the inconvenience and we will try our best to finish the renovation , please come back and see us again. Thank you Vishal kapadia General manager, country inn & suites, Louisville, east
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed stay!

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Have stayed at many Country Inn and Suites. This one under renovation. Bed was not comfortable and breakfast cold. Would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by vishal kapadia, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay at our hotel, we will discus to problem you had with your stay, if we can assign the room on other side of building it may help with less noise of interstate, please come back and see us again. Thank you Vishal Kapadia
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bonner Springs, KS

Pretty Nice But Noisy

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: The rooms are very up-to-date and clean.
Cons: The rooms are very noisy with Interstate traffic, which is most noticeable at night when you are trying to sleep.
Location: Near decent restaurants and other amenities.
This hotel is exceptional in almost everyway. The rooms are better than average in both accommodations and cleanliness. The breakfast is also good for this price range. The WiFi is OK and is free. However, the hotel rooms are excessively noisy with Interstate traffic. Proof that you cannot have your cake and eat it too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by vishal kapadia, Hotel Management
Dear David Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to Louisville, our staff is apologize for the inconvenience you had with your stay, please give us another chance come back and see us. Thank you Vishal kapadia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2015
The room was very large, with a microwave and a refrigerator. Very clean, staff was friendly, even ran out into the parking lot to return something we left in our room. I would stay there again. Breakfast omelet was delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2015 by vishal kapadia, Hotel Management
Valuable guest Thank you for taking time and share your experience with our hotel for your recent stay, we are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and it was our pleasure to have you at our hotel, please come back and see us again, when you are in area. Thank you Vishal kapadia, General Manager Country inn & suites, louisville, east
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scott Depot, WV

Louisville Country

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Location: Lots of places to eat nearby
The staff was friendly and very accommodating. Our rooms were in good repair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2015 by vishal kapadia, Hotel Management
Dear Dave Thank you for shareing your experience on your recent hotel stay with us, it was our pleasure to have you at our hotel, we will keep up our good work, and do best on your each ane every visit, come back and see us again. Thank you Vishal Kapadia General manager, Countryinn & suites, Louisville, east.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario, Canada

Great service

Posted Nov 25, 2015
My wife and two children stayed on way to Texas thanksgiving week and the bed was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2015 by vishal kapadia, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking online survey and share your experience for your recent stay , we are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your stay, it was our pleasure to have you at our hotel, we will try to continue our best hospitality service to all of our guest, please come back and see us again, when you are in louisville area. Thank you Vishal kapadia, General Manager , Countryinn & suites, Louisville, east.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2015 by vishal kapadia, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking online survey and share your experience for your recent stay , we are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your stay, it was our pleasure to have you at our hotel, we will try to continue our best hospitality service to all of our guest, please come back and see us again, when you are in louisville area. Thank you Vishal kapadia, General Manager , Countryinn & suites, Louisville, east.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed over night for work.

Posted Nov 10, 2015
I thought this hotel was great for the experience. I got in late and got a nice quiet night of sleep. The room was comfortable and everything I needed it to be. The breakfast was great too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2015 by vishal, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler Thank you for staying with our hotel for your recent visit to louisville, and we are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with our hotel, it was our pleasure and please come back and see us again. Thank you vishal kapadia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jerry from Full Time Traveler

Dependable Hotel Visits

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Staying at a Country Inn several times in the past few months has given us a comfortable feeling about booking with them in the future since they are always spot on. Customer service was outstanding, the room was clean and comfortable as well as the breakfast and lobby being tasteful and inviting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2015 by stopover, Hotel Management
Dear Jerry Thank you for taking for time and share your experience about your recent stay with our hotel, and we are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your stay , we appriciate that you have chools our hotel . please come back and stay with us again. Thank You again Vishal kapadia General manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
My stay overall was good. The only thing was that the refrigerator in my room was broken, and I had to throw away food because I had not way to keep it cool. Also, a cabinet door was broken and hanging. The service was good and my room was clean but the hotel needed some repairs and sprucing up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2015 by stopover, Hotel Management
Hello, Dear guest thank you for taking time and take a online survery and share your experience for your recent stay with our hotel, we are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay, and at same time we have make sure that the maintainence problem you had that will be fixed .Thank you again for your patience , and pleace come back and see us again. Thank you Vishal kapadia.