Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Fraud and Deception

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Nice clean room, good shower, very comfortable bedding
Cons: DO NOT DECEIVE BY ADVERTISING FREE BREAKFAST WHEN IT IS NOT AND YOU CHARGE FOR IT
Location: good and convienent
1. Check in time was supposed to be at 3:00 pm and I arrived at 3:40 pm and no rooms were ready and wouldn't be for awhile. I finally got checked in at 9 pm at night 2. The advertising and what I booked through expedia was a room that INCLUDED free breakfast, but the Bistro restaurant in the hotel charged $15 each day - NOR FREE as advertized!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Andrew D, Hotel Management
Richard, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am proud to hear that the room was clean and met your expectations. I am sorry to hear that you felt deceived. While there is an additoinal charge for breakfast in the bistro we do offer some room rates and packages that include breakfast. It is entirely possible that we made a mistake and accidentally charged you for breakfast when it should have been included. I would be happy to look into that further if you contact the hotel directly to resolve. As for the late check in, I sincerely apologize for the delay. I can understand how frustrating it must have been to not get into your room right at 3p. Andrew D
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Loved the balcony!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Balcony
Cons: Maybe a small breakfast buffet even for a small fee to allow for a quicker meal.
Location: Close to boulder
Easy to get to, quiet and with a spacious balcony on the king room that we had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
DGR, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We're pleased to know you enjoyed your overall visit, and we hope to welcome you back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm beach, florida

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Orlando, a young man who worked the front desk, went out of his way to make our stay enjoyable! This hotel has a great staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Shelley, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us, and thank you for acknowledging our team here on property! Our staff takes great pride in providing our guests with an excellent experience, and I will be sure to let Orlando know that he positively impacted your visit. We would love to welcome you back again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
We had reservations at Marriott, we were bumped to another hotel since it was overbooked. We had prepaid so I was stunned. We went to the hotel we were referred to and were charged for a room we had already paid for!!! We are disputing the charge- 4 calls so far- but have had little success. We were sent to the Aloft in Broomfield. I would appreciate any help you can give me in resolving this matter. Also I would appreciate you honoring your reservations...
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Andrew D, Hotel Management
Dennis, I sincerely apologize that we were unable to accommodate your reservations with us. I can certainly understand the frustration of not being able to stay at our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
They accommodated a late check Out for us and friendly. Very helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating! We hope to welcome you back again and will strive to make your future visits just as great as this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice to food and shopping

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Nice to food shopping and Boulder
Good, it was clean and the rooms were quiet and nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again and give you a five star experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county, CA

A nice hotel for an overnight stay.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pleasant and quiet with pleasant staff. Good location near major highway but quiet. Had good oatmeal for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel. It is always nice to read that our guests enjoyed their time with us and that the service exceeded expectations. The team and I take great pride in our hotel service and I will be sure to share your review with them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Price was right & nice hotel. $200 cheaper than comparable in Boulder
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review! We appreciate you letting us know that we met if not exceeded your expectations with the price and value that we provided. We strive to be the best quality hotel at a reasonable price that our customers love. We hope to welcome you back again for another great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa City

Nicest of the hotels in this area

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I've stayed at all the hotels here at Dillon and McCaslin. This is by far the nicest. However the breakfast is not free. Pool is a bit cool. Got an early check in, thankfully, so I could rest. Some issues with cleanliness outdoors, but overall the property is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Laura, Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback. We're disappointed to hear that we fell short in some areas, but we hope to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations during your next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017
Thank you for the five star rating! We're glad it was a great experience for you, and we’d love to welcome you back again soon.