Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Cons: Free coffee and breakfast items would be a major improvement.
No complimentary breakfast or coffee ! Had to pay $3.00 for a cup of coffee !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

Needs improvement

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Walked in late and hotel clerk took a couple of minutes to finish doing something else (no one else around) before helping me. I bought a microwave popcorn and no one told me there wasn't a microwave in the room. The room smelled funny and had splotches of paint and discoloration all over the main wall walking in. Breakfast wasn't free, didn't expect that. Just not up to par for what you'd expect from a Courtyard Marriott. I don't know how this hotel has a 4.2 rating overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nearby hotel at airport

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Decent hotel; however it would have been better if they have a mini bar and bottled water provided
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at the Courtyard. We do offer grab and go drink options in our 24-hour market. I do hope you were made aware of this during your stay. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to hosting you again if your travels return you to the area. Sincerely, Mike - Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Close to downtown and airport.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Hotel was great with excellent staff!! Pool, bar and food!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Wrestling

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Easy access to fair grounds . Service was good 😀
4 out of 5
by Sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesoat

Adequate, close to airport

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Nothing great about this hotel. They could have used another employee at the Bistro (one to work the counter and another to work kitchen). They probably lost 5-7 customers because no one was at the Bistro counter. Hotel room was okay. Bathtub surround had mildew or just didn't look clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Bradley, Hotel Management
Dear Rebecca, Thank you for your comments. I do apologize for any issues in our Bistro. Our goal is to always provide best in class service to our guests and I do apologize for falling short of that. I have discussed your comments with our Bistro team so that we can better staff the Bistro moving forward. Thank you again for staying with us and I do hope you will allow us to host you again in the future. Sincerely, Bradley - GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us a the Courtyard. We look forward to showing you a five star experience on your next visit. Sincerely, Bill - GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnton, GA

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017
This hotel was very nice. The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly and accommodating. We had one issue while we were there and it was handled quickly and efficiently. If I had any complaint, it was that there was no microwave in the room and the internet service was sketchy. We could have paid more for better internet service, but were not interested in doing that. We would definitely stay in this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Bill G, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We look forward to having you back again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Thin Walls

Posted Dec 21, 2016
I had to make a spur of the minute business trip to Louisville and found this hotel was close to where I'd be working. I normally do quite a bit of research before booking but in this case I just relied on the rating without reading the reviews. That won't happen again. The staff was very pleasant and polite. Unfortunately the walls to my room seemed very, very thin. Even with the TV on I could hear conversations clearly in adjoining rooms. The hotel is next to the airport too. I saw this on the map but didn't think too much of it and in all honesty it didn't bother me too much. The one thing that did bother me was after a long day at work I checked in around 4:30pm. After unpacking I went to the restroom and lifted the lid to the toilet. I was a little shocked when I saw a couple squares of toilet paper floating in the toilet and the roll of paper on wall torn unevenly. Now...I'm a guy so it didn't bother me too much but when you pay over $100 per night at any hotel I'd hope that the cleaning staff would at least make an effort to have things like that cleaned up. It seemed like someone was in there right before me and used the restroom. Also, the thermostat on the wall would only let you turn on heat (75 degrees) or air condition (65 degrees). I could not adjust the temperature within the room between those two or lower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Bill G, Hotel Management
Dear Brad, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I would like to apologize that certain aspects of your stay did not exceed your expectations. Thank you so much for the kind words about the staff interaction. We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback and I hope you have a fantastic day!