Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff were extremely friendly

Posted May 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and loved the Derby photos throughout. Kristie at the front desk was very friendly and professional. The staff at the cafe were great. The room was very nice and the beds were super comfortable. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fla

It was in a great spot

Posted May 3, 2017
It wasn't worth the monies I paid also the mattress was worned..furniture was old and chipped...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Cons: Free coffee and breakfast items would be a major improvement.
No complimentary breakfast or coffee ! Had to pay $3.00 for a cup of coffee !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

Needs improvement

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Walked in late and hotel clerk took a couple of minutes to finish doing something else (no one else around) before helping me. I bought a microwave popcorn and no one told me there wasn't a microwave in the room. The room smelled funny and had splotches of paint and discoloration all over the main wall walking in. Breakfast wasn't free, didn't expect that. Just not up to par for what you'd expect from a Courtyard Marriott. I don't know how this hotel has a 4.2 rating overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nearby hotel at airport

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Decent hotel; however it would have been better if they have a mini bar and bottled water provided
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at the Courtyard. We do offer grab and go drink options in our 24-hour market. I do hope you were made aware of this during your stay. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to hosting you again if your travels return you to the area. Sincerely, Mike - Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Close to downtown and airport.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Hotel was great with excellent staff!! Pool, bar and food!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recent stay Feb 20

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms need furnishings updated. New carpet is badly needed. Very old looking. Bed was comfortable though. Overall is was adequate for the purposes I needed it. Very close to airport with shuttle service
4 out of 5
by Susan

Not as good as it once was

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was just okay this time. The hot tub wasn't working properly so that was disappointing. I've been here before but I guess I didn't notice but no coffee in the lobby without paying for it. I realize there's a pot in the room but with three people who drink coffee just was disappointed again. I do love the location tho.
5 out of 5
by tee

Conveint

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was a GREAT stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Wrestling

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Easy access to fair grounds . Service was good 😀