Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is downtown, quick in and out stay.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Rooms were clean and ready to go for us. The bed as well was very comfortable, hard to wake up the next morning.
Cons: Parking. Have to go outside and up another elevator to get to your car.
Location: Local bars are close in fact about 5-6 restaurants/bars within walking.
We were greeted quickly from the hotel staff and got our room all set up. Little dissapointed in the breakfast selection, common to have a nice breakfast when staying at Courtyard Hotels. But coffee was Starbucks and everyone in the party enjoyed their stay.
4 out of 5
by Damon

Great weekend

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The location across from the KFC Yum Center is perfect as I was there to attend the UofL basketball game. The only issue I had was that the staff didn't change our sheets after the first night. The front desk staff said that it has to be requested for them to do it every day. That should be done no matter what. Otherwise the hotel was nice.
5 out of 5
by Pamela

Fantastic hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived at the hotel about two hours before check in but they had our room ready. The receptionist was very nice and informative. The room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. We were within walking distance of many restaurant choices, entertainment and it is right across from the Yum Center. Check out was just as easy and they extended our parking in the garage so we could stay for our game at the Yum center until later that evening. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cynthiana, KY

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Same look as any hotel. Decor is dated, but beds are very comfortable. Pillows are great. Everything in the room worked and was in good condition. Staff was very friendly. Parking garage is a little difficult to enter coming north from Market Street due to shared turning lane. We just had to circle around again. KFC Yum center is directly across the street. We were here for a concert. We had no bar traffic at this hotel, but there were plenty of other concert go-ers. We had no issues of people up thru the night being loud. We walked to the Louisville Slugger Museum next day, as well as the Old Spaghetti Factory-easy walk. Hotel bistro/bar had decent food/drinks, priced just like any downtown bar. Seemed safe there, no problems encountered. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Leftover coffee grounds still in coffee maker.
5 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and convenient location.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Hotel was within walking distance of everything I needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Weekend away

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
A quick getaway for a concert and a night out. Great location. Nice hotel, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

close to the Yum Center

Posted Sep 4, 2016
it was a great place to stay. great great great greta great great and clean and nice and .