Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Fine Comfortable Stay

Posted Jan 4, 2015
I was made to feel welcome at this comfortable hotel. The room was immaculate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Convenient

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Conveniently located next to I64, although you could not hear the traffic. There are many restaurants within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus, oh

In town for a concert

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: 15 minutes to downtown
No downtown hotels available, but this location was fine. Staff was very friendly, room was very clean, bed was quite comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Was able to get early check-in when I arrived in town. Front desk was friendly, and the free breakfast from Starbucks was a huge plus. Will stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Very nice and enjoyed

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Needed a peaceful and I got just that here. Checked in without any problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice hotel with convenient amenities.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Liked being able to order hot food/coffee after very late check-in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The hotel was quiet and comfortable. It has a nice swimming pool area in the courtyard. The on-site snack bar came in handy with the kids.
Cons: I was disappointed that I couldn't get coffee after 11am on a Sunday at the on-site cafe.
Location: Great location that is pretty much close to everything.
We stayed here for a long weekend with the kids. We had a ground floor room that opened up to the courtyard so the pool was easily accessible. The hotel is located next to the expressway so it was easy to get down to the city and visit places such as the University of Louisville, the Slugger factory and Louisville Bats stadium.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K from Lexington, KY

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Cons: Free Breakfast and evening snack
Location: Close to restaurants and the mall
The room was clean and inviting. The service people were nice and greeting us with kindness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Louisville, KY

Pleasant stay.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Modern décor, comfortable beds, plenty of room.
Cons: Offer Continental Breakfast. Food in little restaurant was very pricey.
Stayed at this hotel for a family wedding, so didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel. Was very pleasant and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob

Convenient

Posted May 30, 2014
Courtyards are a comfortable experience for a fair price. Although the Bistro menu is limited, the food is very good and service is efficient and courteous.