Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
22% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Nasty place

Posted Aug 20, 2016
It took me 2 days to scrub my room enough it was livable. I had to buy sheets and blankets because I wasn't about to sleep on the ones there. I also have to by throw rugs to be comfortable walking on the carpet. Nastiest place I've ever been in. I think it should be burnt down and rebuilt by different owners.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Jesica, Hotel Management
I'm sorry you had such a bad experience at our hotel. We really wish you had come to us about the problems you had while staying with us and not just on here. Again sorry you feel this way about our hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Dog urine, dog hair, dog food, dog smell........

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: see above.......
Cons: see above......
Location: I am from Louisville and just needing a place until my apartment was ready, so I didn't do the "tourist" thing.
Upon arrival, I was told there were no rooms available. After waiting 45 minutes for them to try an switch me to another hotel, they "had a room". I opened the door to the strong odor of dog urine. Walking dirty must carpet, I stepped on hard dog food. The comfort chair in the room was chewed away and covered in.....dog hair. That chair did not out do the desk chair which I removed from the room because it was covered in mold. There were no towels, soap, shampoo or toilet paper in the bathroom. Someone had left plastic cups, forks and spoons and a few paper plates. Otherwise, the hotel supplied nothing. That night, I crawled into bed only to discover that both the blanket and bed spread smelled like.......yep, wet dog. I pulled them both and threw them in the floor of the closet ( only to have them put back on the bed by housekeeping the one time in 11 days I was there. The young lady that first helped me was nice and tried to help as best she could...... the rest of the staff sort of just hung around the office area like they had nothing to do.......... the location was convenient, quiet and seemed pretty safe ......... its the only reason I gave it a 2 and not a 1 ( or a zero). Until they make changes, I would not recommend this hotel unless that's your level of life.
1 out of 5
by Benjamin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Crossland Economy Studios - Louisville - St. Matth

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: In all honesty, an entire facelift would be required.
Location: N/A
This facility was poorly maintained and highly disappointing. The room we were offered appeared to have been slept in even though we were told that the room was ready for occupancy. The facility amenities was dated and in need of a serious upgrade. The grounds were poorly maintained with tree branches looped off and left were they were cut. The lawn was also not well maintained as well. It was certainly not the place to invite a family for a stay over. Overall it was a very disappointing experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs cleaning maintenance

Posted May 15, 2016
Hotel was a huge disappointment. Tara at the front desk was the only positive that the hotel has.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Meh at best. You get what you pay for
2 out of 5
by Joshua Wright from St. Mathews

Disappointed

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
All I can say is it was a place to get some sleep other than that, nothing good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid at all costs, especially because of the low

Posted May 2, 2016
This place was a hole. The architect must have been angry when designing the entrances because the front entrance technically gets you to zero rooms. Enter a room and you find outlets hanging out off the wall and down from the celing. Coupled with the roach I found waiting for me in the shower, no TV remote, random furniture tears and scrapes as well as a non working phone and this place is excellent for, say, a coke deal going down. Past that, stay away from this place.
5 out of 5
by cody

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels