Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
22% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
It was nice. Not the best but not the worst. Staff was nice and the rooms are cleaner than most
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff unfriendly

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: It was cheap
Cons: Staff and room
Location: Louisville, Kentucky
Had a stomach and staff wasn't friendly. Holes in carpet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
The poorest customer Service ever. Everyone had an attitude people who stay there have no other place to stay and it's dog-friendly but it smells no elevators there are 3 floors the rooms have ovens for long stay overall from 1-10 I give it a one.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

DIRTY, NASTY, STINKY HOLE!!!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: NEAR DUPONT AND HOOTERS....WHO WOULD OF THOUGHT THIS CRAP HOLE WOULD BE THERE....
ENTIRE PLACE WAS FLITHY AND STUNK...DOG CRAP ALL AROUND GROUNDS...RESERVED THIS PLACE LATE IN THE DAY...IT WAS IN A DECENT LOCATION SO I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE OK...WRONG...CHECKED FOR BED BUGS AND DIDNT FIND ANY SO I FIGGURED ID TOUGH THE WEEK OUT...CAME IN MY ROOM AFTER WORK SECOND DAY AND SOMEINE HAD STOLE ONE OF MY SHIRTS AND MY CHANGE I LEFT ON THE COUNTER....STAFF WAS NO HELP....CALLED EXPEDIA...GOT REFUND..CHECKED OUT....STAY AWAY!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a Disaster!!

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
I will never go there again and would never recommend it to anyone! The place is in disrepair and not one of the accommodations promised are fulfilled! If you are handicapped in any way please don't use this facility, as there are no elevators and the monthly renters live on the first floor; you will need to carry all your luggage up to the top two floors!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Nasty place

Posted Aug 20, 2016
It took me 2 days to scrub my room enough it was livable. I had to buy sheets and blankets because I wasn't about to sleep on the ones there. I also have to by throw rugs to be comfortable walking on the carpet. Nastiest place I've ever been in. I think it should be burnt down and rebuilt by different owners.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Jesica, Hotel Management
I'm sorry you had such a bad experience at our hotel. We really wish you had come to us about the problems you had while staying with us and not just on here. Again sorry you feel this way about our hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Dog urine, dog hair, dog food, dog smell........

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: see above.......
Cons: see above......
Location: I am from Louisville and just needing a place until my apartment was ready, so I didn't do the "tourist" thing.
Upon arrival, I was told there were no rooms available. After waiting 45 minutes for them to try an switch me to another hotel, they "had a room". I opened the door to the strong odor of dog urine. Walking dirty must carpet, I stepped on hard dog food. The comfort chair in the room was chewed away and covered in.....dog hair. That chair did not out do the desk chair which I removed from the room because it was covered in mold. There were no towels, soap, shampoo or toilet paper in the bathroom. Someone had left plastic cups, forks and spoons and a few paper plates. Otherwise, the hotel supplied nothing. That night, I crawled into bed only to discover that both the blanket and bed spread smelled like.......yep, wet dog. I pulled them both and threw them in the floor of the closet ( only to have them put back on the bed by housekeeping the one time in 11 days I was there. The young lady that first helped me was nice and tried to help as best she could...... the rest of the staff sort of just hung around the office area like they had nothing to do.......... the location was convenient, quiet and seemed pretty safe ......... its the only reason I gave it a 2 and not a 1 ( or a zero). Until they make changes, I would not recommend this hotel unless that's your level of life.
1 out of 5
by Benjamin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Crossland Economy Studios - Louisville - St. Matth

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: In all honesty, an entire facelift would be required.
Location: N/A
This facility was poorly maintained and highly disappointing. The room we were offered appeared to have been slept in even though we were told that the room was ready for occupancy. The facility amenities was dated and in need of a serious upgrade. The grounds were poorly maintained with tree branches looped off and left were they were cut. The lawn was also not well maintained as well. It was certainly not the place to invite a family for a stay over. Overall it was a very disappointing experience.