Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Restaurant

Posted Feb 8, 2017
The service was awful here. Our waitress was seldom seen and when she brought the food it was cold. The breakfast buffet was the same result. Would not eat in the restaurant again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by John S. , Hotel Management
I hope this notes finds you well. We have sent your feedback to the personnel concerned. I apologize for this bad experience. This is very disappointing to hear, but we hope you give us another chance to make it up to you. Please let me know if you want to discuss this personally.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Was very nice for the three guest. Close to expo center. Free transport to expo center
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by John S. , Hotel Management
We thank you for the great review! We look forward to you staying with us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Room lacked some basic amenities like refrigerator and microwave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by John S. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, we are so sorry our rooms did not have the amenities you mentioned. We do hope the remainder of your stay was good and look forward to you returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Beds! Very comfortable
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lousiville Airport is just across the road, you have to drive for food, but not too far.
Made this booking very last minute. We had no idea what the hotel would be like, just needed a place to stay close to the Airport due to an ice storm coming in during the nice. We were highly pleased from the moment we walked in the door. Great nights sleep after a very stressful day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by John S. , Hotel Management
Thank you for the great rating and comments, I am so glad to hear that we were able to offer you refuge from the weather. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Our stay was when the cheer leaders contest was in town, and the noise from the hallways was terrible. When they left, there was a group from the YMCA and they were just as bad. We are not young kids anymore and think things should start to quiet down around 10 pm. The halls were very noisy still at midnight. maybe lrt these groups know to go to a meeting room or even in one of their rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by John S. , Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our management team. We do hope you give us another chance!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Nice hotel but difficult to find - the GPS drive goes to no mans land - biggest headache with locating Phillips lane
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by John S. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We do hope that you were able to enjoy yourself after you found us. We look forward to you returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to Expo center

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Stayed there during the RVIA Convention, very convenient,
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by John S, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville Kentucky

Best Hotel Experience

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Everything...from the shoe shine stand to the dining room!
Cons: I cannot think of anything ...everything was perfect in my opinion.
Location: Kentucky Kingdom ...and the Kentucky Expo...both are in walking distance and provide entertainment and fun for the entire family during the summer.
I was very impressed with the room, and it's cleanliness and comfort! I requested a refrigerator for personal medical reasons, and was accommodated quickly without problems. The staff from the front desk to house keeping were very friendly and made me feel welcome. I wish I could take my bed home with me because of it's comfort. I enjoyed my stay and will become a member of this chain's frequent guest from this point on!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by John S. , Hotel Management
Hello, I very much appreciate you taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay with us (and for the kind words). The best feedback a general manager can hear is that their associates made an unforgettable impact on a guest's overall experience. I truly believe that our associates include some of the best in the industry, so I’m thrilled to let them know of your kind words. Thank you again for the wonderful review; we can’t wait to welcome you back again soon. Cheers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, United States of America

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Old, No fridge or microwave in the room, parking was terrible, sheets and blankets were crunchy feeling.....just not worth the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by John S. , Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our management team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso

Very well maintained place.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Clean, safe and well located. Meets all expectations for its brand name.
Cons: It was all good I don't have any complaints nor recommendations.
Location: Good access to main roads. Close to downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by John S. , Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We are pleased that everything was to your liking.. Hope to see you again soon.