Ratings based on 745 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Wonderful service and location!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, cleanliness, location, later check out time
Cons: No improvements suggested.
Location: Fair and Expo Center with events all year.
We chose this hotel due to the close proximity to the Fair and Expo Center. The location is perfect! We enjoyed our stay very much and the staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and very comfortable. We were able to request a slightly later check out time without any issues. I will stay at this hotel every year for the Kentucky State Fair!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by John S. , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old,stale rooms,made us all 3 weez when we sleep.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: A ride to the fair was great !
My daughter had allergies and need her food with her when traveled.well No microwave in room ! No refergator in room. you have to pay bell hop to get your bags.I can get my own if you let me borrow your wagon thing,but wouldnt let us use it unless we paid him !!! the sheets were like crinkly and like they were like crackley,,,,,,,,,,so with every roll in the bed,you felt like you was rolled in paper.The room was stayle and made our throats weez at night when we slept..it was awful,i will never ever book there again and when you ask the house cleaners for something,they smile and say I dont speak english !!! what ............i dont understand at all,sad for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by John S. , Hotel Management
We appreciate your candid feedback from your stay at the Crowne Plaza Louisville. While we never want to hear that someone's stay is less than perfect, we always appreciate the opportunity to hear from our guests on what we can do to improve our services. I will be following up with our team as to what happened on this day as this is not the norm. Please accept our apologies that we were not able to exceed your expectations and we hope you will reconsider staying with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: New show shine service in lobby
Location: Great location to State Fair
Very nice stay. Nice rooms, great location and attentive staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by John S. , Hotel Management
We are so glad you enjoyed the shoe shine and that they are a huge hit with our guest, have a great state fair week! Let us know if you need anything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fix the elevators

Posted Aug 1, 2016
My family and I got stuck in the elevator Sunday morning for more than 30 minutes, maintenance was trying to open the door but was very difficult, they asked me to stop at front desk to get a refund, elevator must be check and service more often!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by John S. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, we are truly sorry that there was an issue with the elevator during your stay, please rest assure we have our equipment serviced on a regular basis and are up to code, unfortunately, unexpected failures do occur and we do our best in this situation to make sure all guest and employees are safe. Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Not impressed

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The pool.
Cons: Front desk service with various staff can be more consistence. One of the 4 that work the desk was professional and polite.
Location: Right next door to Kentucky Kingdom.
The service at the front desk was hit or miss. The coffee pot had mold in it and when we told the front desk they did nothing about it. There was no fridge in the room, so we had to request for one. The bathroom floor was dirty and needed to be swept. About the only things that wasn't disappointing was the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by john s, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the information you have given. We are sorry to hear that you did not receive the experience we want for all our guest. We have given your information to the management team so we can work on the problem areas. Thank you again and we do hope you would return to us in the future.
3 out of 5
by gary

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was way to long, the check in lines were over 1/2 long, rooms were late being clean. Ants in the room and no parking!!
Comment from Hotel Management
by John S, Hotel Management
Dear Gary, Thank you for your review and comments regarding your recent stay, we are very sorry that there was a wait to check in and that there were issues in your room, we truly appreciate you bring this to our attention so that we may have the issue resolved. We do hope you return again soon.
5 out of 5
by Rachel from Dayton,OH

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Overall this was a great experience however there was a line of twenty plus people to check in, people waiting an hour plus. Also a dog was barking in the room across the hall for several hours in the morning. Other then that the room was great
Comment from Hotel Management
by John S, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments we are very sorry that the check in lines were long during your recent stay, we try our best to get our guest check in a quickly as possible. We do hope that you are able to return again.
1 out of 5
by Katie M.

Disappointed

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this hotel because of its location from our event and the general reputation of The Crowne Plaza. As soon as we got there it was slammed, but the front staff was polite. My best friend and I arrived at our 1 King size/non-smoking room to the smell of thick smoke. Both of us are sensitive to that smell so I called down. they basically told me there was nothing they would do, but refreshen it because "all of their rooms are non-smoking." Frustrated, I hung up and continued about my day. They had no ice in any of the vending machines and no refrigerator to keep things cold. We got back from our event and the room STILL smelt like smoke as if they never came to refreshen it. The next morning house keeping walked in our room an hour and a half before check out as we were still sleeping. We paid almost $200 for this room and they offered nothing in compensation for this terrible stay. I guess a name has nothing to do with how your stay will go. P.S. They will over charge you at check-in by at least $30 in anticipation of you spending more money there. If you don't they will refund you it.
Comment from Hotel Management
by John S, Hotel Management
We appreciate your candid feedback from your stay at the Crowne Plaza Louisville. While we never want to hear that someone's stay is less than perfect, we always appreciate the opportunity to hear from our guests on what we can do to improve our services. I will be following up with our team as to what happened on this day, as this is not the norm. Please accept our apologies that we were not able to exceed your expectations and we hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016
many items on menu not available. poor quality gym
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by John S. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, we are truly sorry that there were items on the menu not available, we have recently switched to a new menu that we hope will be to your liking the next time you visit. We would love to know your thoughts on our gym, as it has recently been renovated and all new equipment installed. Please contact us and let us know
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kobe

普通

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: 部屋の広さ
Cons: サービスの質
Location: 便利
部屋は広く、サービスもそこそこです。 ただし日本語も通じないため、やりとりが大変でした。 wifiのスピードが遅く使い物にならなかったです。
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by John S, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we apologize that the WI-FI was slow and not what you are used too. We do hope to see you again!