Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable rates and not far from conference site

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Cleaning services people didn't do their duties completely. Twice the trash can was not emptied. Bath tub had slow drain and maids didn't clean tub correctly. Towels weren't replaced accordingly. Hall way too hot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures not at all acurrate

Posted Jul 28, 2015
The hotel is in major nead of repair. The shower head was coming off. There were holes in the wall. The room was not cleaned prior to check-in. We checked in at 6pm the first night. Also the staff was very rude. We asked for more towels because we had 4 people and only two towels. They were not happy about giving us two more towels, but eventually did. They ran out of milk at breakfast and when asked for more milk they were very rude. STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid

Posted Jul 21, 2015
No air in halls, shady people hanging around inside and out at all hours of the night, fire alarm going off-avoid at all cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel staff not very friendly

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Arrived late at night, clerk did not greet us at all, just asked for a credit card. Breakfast appeared to have been good, if you got there very early, did not appear that anything had been restocked since it was first set out 2 hours prior. Comfortable room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel that was reasonably priced.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The location of the hotel was good. The room had a mini fridge, microwave, coffee pot, hair dryer, TV with cable channels, and free wi-fi.
Cons: Improve: wi-fi- update it or add more signals throughout the hotel. Building security so you have to use your room key to unlock the outside doors.
Location: Louisville Zoo is nearby (around 10 miles), a variety of restaurants too.
We stayed in a non-smoking room that had two double beds. The room was clean. Pros: The room had a mini fridge, microwave, coffee pot, hair dryer, TV with cable channels, and free wi-fi. There were a variety of close restaurants and it was close to our points of interest that we were visiting during the day. The Days Inn also had an indoor pool and hot tub and free breakfast. Breakfast included: biscuits and gravy, oatmeal, dry cereal, bagels/bread to toast, yogurt, orange and apple juice, and coffee. Cons: The wi-fi signal was horrible. When we were able to connect the signal was very weak and kept dropping. I don't know if they turn it off after a certain time because it got to a point that there was no signal at all and our devices could not locate anything to even try to connect to. When I asked about it the next morning at the front desk I was told that they would reboot it. It wasn't any better so I gave up even trying to use it. If you have to have internet to do business skip this hotel. The hallways smelled like smoke and cleaning supplies and the doors on the ends of the hotel were open and unlocked all the time so you did not have to use your room key card to unlock it to get in the building.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No AC on hot humid day!!

Posted Jun 14, 2015
AC didn't work...so hot I couldn't sleep! Wouldn't recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roderick from indy

not bad

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Overnight sleep and shower
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
I think they were trying to mask the cigarette smell, so it had a strong gagging smell of baby powder. The rooms were clean & beds were comfy, cheap place to sleep & would prob stay again on my next shopping trip.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels