Ratings based on 646 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Bathroom was not cleaned, no soap, very few towels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Days Inn Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am sincerely sorry that you did not recieve a room that is up to our usual standards of cleanliness. I have met with my Housekeeping Manager, and I can assure you that the issues you posted have been addressed. I really do appreciate the honest feedback as it allows us the opportunity to correct these issues. We look forward for your return visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was very close to my work that was good

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Well first thang is that they honor CDL holders but u had to live 50+ miles which I think is wrong it shldnt matter as long as u have a CDL.. an the second was my first night I found something crawling across my bed they moved me but I thank they shld done better then that so I won't be going bk..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Days Inn Airport Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience. We do honor CDL, but the discount does not apply to local customers, therefore, that's way the 50+ miles rule is in effect. I apologize that your stay was anything but satisfying, as that is our goal to every customer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Epic Artic Experience

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Location,
Cons: Set the thermostat at a more comfortable temperature I don't want to go in at 2:00 in the afternoon so I can sleep at a comfortable temperature.
Location: Get Hypothermia if it's winter.
When I arrived at Days Inn check in was slow but alright. After locating my room I went in and found the temperature to be 44° this was at 10:30 at night I turned the heater up as high as it would go. By midnight the temperature in my room was 57°. I called the front desk I was told to give it another minute. After responding that I had already given it an hour and a half. The gentleman told me he could give me another room but the heat would not be on in it until I turned it on and it would take just as long for that room to warm up. Then he explained it was even worse when it was hot in the summer. I hardly slept because it was just too cold. It took until 6:00 am to get to 72°. It's close to business location I will be traveling to for the next couple of years. I could a have been a regular.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
there were cockroaches in our room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor quality hotel.

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Not a good experience. The lobby and front facade looked good but the rooms were pretty poor. Cleanliness was a question .. The sheets were clean!! But the sink was cracked and stained. .Noise outside kept the girls up most of the night, They were afraid to stay another night. The lady who helped with the cot was sweet but the cot had to be repaired before it could be used. We did that!!! Not good...I think you should take this hotel off your list. The internet pictures looked ok...price was ok...but the actual place was not..
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel and for sharing your candid feedback. It saddens us to hear such comments, as this is far from the experience we want our guests to have. Your feedback is very important to us, and we are sorry you were unable to enjoy your stay. We hope we will have another occasion to meet your expectations and to welcome you back in near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Love the staff even gave the same room I stayed in last time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a positive review about your recent stay with us. I will be sure to share your comments with the team and let the staff know that they received a 5-star rating with you. It is always to great to hear from guests that really enjoyed their stay with us !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Really loved the bed. And the comforter was amazing. Room was clean and smelled great
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a positive review about your recent stay with us. I will be sure to share your comments with the team and give a special shout out to our housekeepers. It is always to great to hear from guests that really enjoyed their stay with us !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Louisville, Kentucky.