Ratings based on 656 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Lumpy bed, chair propping a/c unit closed, room behind gas station and freeway so fairly loud. Continental breakfast had more than expected which was good. Served its purpose for one night (in town for work) but would stay somewhere else in future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Outdated

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Friendly staff, the hotel is a typical older style off the highway type of place. There are several rooms that are closed off, the whole building is old &outdated. The beds aren't too comfortable. Old style tvs, no microwave or refrigerator. Outside ceilings were leaking near stairway. The 1st room ac was broken we were moved to the room next to us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Bad area

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We were after 11pm checking in. We had to talk to hotel staff from outside front door. Had to wait about 5-10 minutes for him to check us in all while he left us standing out front of hotel. Was not a good area and did not feel safe at all during this waiting process. Elevator to rooms was accessible from outdoors, anyone could get on. Worst elevator I have ever been in. Filthy and worn down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Horrible maintained The surrounding us horrible horrible real dirty smell like smoke no towels no trashcan dirty bathroom it was horrible
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: N/A
Cons: Update the rooms.
Location: It was one way in one way out, very dangerous to walk anywhere because of the traffic flow.
The hotel was not what it pretend to be on website. The rooms where out dated and had a bad smell to them and the locate was dangerous to enter or exit do to the flow of the traffic directly off the highway/bypass.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ky

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Hotel was clean rooms was clean had a fresh clean smell
2 out of 5
by Jamie from Gilbertsville, KY

Needs a facelift!

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel needs a remodel badly. Beds were horrible and bottom sheet was on upside down. No refrigerator or microwave. Neighborhood not the best and room was badly in need of new carpet, comforter, and there were missing knobs on cabinet. No wifi and not many cable channels. Pool not open and the elevator smelled horrible...had to take stairs, so bad!
5 out of 5
by Greg

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
While the hotel is a little old....updating is nice....people that work there are really nice
1 out of 5
by Ciera

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The room looked nothing like the pictures on their website. It was worn out and dirty. Mirrors and table looked as if it had just been swiped a few times with a dirty towel. Floors were dirty, needed vacuumed. Even had to.kill a few fleas. I was VERY disappointed in my choice of where to stay for the night. Will not be making that mistake again.
1 out of 5
by Kim

Filthy room!

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
I didn't stay because the beds and room was so dirty. There were bugs in the bed. I probably will not use hotel.com again for reservations.