Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Bargain

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Helpful, pleasant staff. Good room basically but no artwork and carpet is old. Rest was good and the price was less than half most other hotels.
5 out of 5
by Victoria J from Indianapolis

A great nights stay.

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient off/on to interstate. Clean hotel, great mattresses. Nice hot water in shower. Would easily stay here again. Breakfast: asst. breads for toast, egg patties, oatmeal, apples, bananas, cereal, waffles, milk, asst. juices, yogurt. Friendly front desk help. Good parking. A little down the road was a Wendy's, Rallys & McDonald's and a couple gas stations. About 7 miles from Cardinal Stadium.
5 out of 5
by Scott from Newtonsville, Ohio

Not a bad place, but...

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean, the staff was very friendly and the location being right next to the highway was very convenient. However, the neighborhood was a bit "sketchy" to say the least. If you choose to stay here, then don`t venture up or down the street at all. The "locals" are a bit questionable. We went to the car wash about a mile up the road from the hotel and had a car full of the "locals" watch us wash the car. Luckily since we were in town for the NRA Convention, we were more than suitably armed for any confrontation with the "locals". Also, we had a smoking room and we are non-smokers. If you end up in this situation, be advised that the rooms smell very badly of smoke because apparently the hotel doesn`t wash out the filters in the A/C units often enough to keep the smell under control. The free breakfast is toast, coffee and waffles. Do yourself a favor and go out for breakfast, you will be better off.
5 out of 5
by Jamie from Ardmore, OK

Great stay

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean and great location for sightseeing
4 out of 5
by Sara from Liberty, MO

Derby 2016

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town for Derby, so prices were high, as expected. The hotel staff was amazing - very friendly and helpful. They provided a shuttle to Churchill Downs for $10 each way and were waiting to pick us up in the evening. They also gave us a great dinner recommendation for a local fish place, Mike Linnig's. We will definitely stay here again if we come to another derby.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, minutes from downtown.

Posted May 1, 2016
Asked front desk about a place to eat dinner they told us and gave us card for free appetizer. Had to leave very early and they had the coffee ready because they knew we were leaving early. Great staff!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2016 by N Kumar, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback of your experience. We are delighted you had a great experience our hotel. We hope we will have you as our guest again. Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
by Taite from Nashville

Would stay again.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is perfect if you are needing somewhere to sleep and don't want frills and fuss. We visited a local venue and literally slept there, and it suited our needs. Hotel needs some maintenance and up keep but other than that it was fine. By up keep I mean sockets not flush with the wall and the hair dryer in the bathroom was hanging from the wall. But again all we did was sleep and it was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2016 by N Kumar, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback of your experience. We are delighted you had a great experience our hotel. We hope we will have you as our guest again. Thank you for staying with us.
2 out of 5
by Adam from Cincinnati, OH

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was decent. The a/c didn't work. The neighborhood was fairly sketchy as well
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels