Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Only complaint I would have is the small parking lot, but it's not a big place either. I had out patient surgery at a nearby hospital. Room was clean. Staff was helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Okay for a tech call.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Clean bed and safe place to stay near the customer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South San Francisco, USA

THIS HOTEL STINKS - LITERALLY

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Pros: -complimentary breakfast every morning -refrigerator & microwave in the room (definitely convenient
Cons: Cons: -extremely stinky -unclean
Location: Less than half an hour from Germantown & Louisville - I am a foodie & there were so many good places around I couldn't get to them all!
First impression: The moment I walked into the lobby, the smell of second hand smoke hit me like a brick wall. The smell only increases as you walk down the halls. The room: I booked a smoking room because that was the only room available on Expedia, so I knew I set myself up. I gotta say, there is no way you can air the smell out. Upon first inspection of the bed, There was hair & some dirt on it, so we had to request turn down service. I wouldn't walk barefoot on the carpet. The bathroom was clean, but there was a weird gap between the shower's water faucet & the wall/tile. Poor construction. Pros: -complimentary breakfast every morning -refrigerator & microwave in the room (definitely convenient) Cons: -extremely stinky -unclean The location of the hotel is not bad, considering there are TONS of things to do in/around Louisville, but there are also tons of other options for hotels as well. Unfortunately, the lack of cleanliness is always a deal breaker for me so I'll never be booking this Days Inn again (not even for free!).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the interstate.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Very clean room. Good breakfast. Great staff. Great overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Bargain

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Helpful, pleasant staff. Good room basically but no artwork and carpet is old. Rest was good and the price was less than half most other hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, minutes from downtown.

Posted May 1, 2016
Asked front desk about a place to eat dinner they told us and gave us card for free appetizer. Had to leave very early and they had the coffee ready because they knew we were leaving early. Great staff!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2016 by N Kumar, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback of your experience. We are delighted you had a great experience our hotel. We hope we will have you as our guest again. Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Décor.
Location: Location was close to Horseshoe Casino and other Louisville attractions.
The staff was very friendly. The complimentary breakfast was nice, but could have used some meat in addition to the other offerings,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Angelo Tx

Nice hotel good location. Easy to get around town

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Hotel was convent to anywhere in Louisville Ky area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff but rooms needed maintenance.

Posted Mar 4, 2016
The staff was very nice and friendly to deal with. When I picked this hotel it was listed as a three and a half star but looking now it is only has a two start rating...this is a issue on Expedia's end Found the rooms cleaned but in poor repair. The bathroom had tiles that had fallen off and the fiberglass shower had a be crack/hole in it that had some type of "house hold" repair was made to it. The Breakfast was also lower in standards from other hotels at this price range. pancake mix was watered down and eggs had a "self serve" set up of frozen pre-made egg pattys left in a refrigerator without a thermometer to verify safe temperature. Good for a student or truck driver that just wants to have a bed to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from STL, MO

Business trip

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: Clean, good staff, airport access.
Polite friendly staff, clean rooms, close to highway and airport... Nice 2 story lobby w/ good breakfast buffet...