Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
It was ok room needs painting needs little updating
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nantucket Ma

Very accommodating.. super nice staff

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: We walked to Olive Garden .. which was a good one
Clean room .. Spacious. We had our chihuahuas and they gave a a choice in floor .. which was very nice to not be up high and have to walk them. all the staff were super friendly and helpful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colgate, WI

Awesome place to stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
They have the Best customer service and cleanliness I've ever seen in a hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durant, Iowa

Drury Delivers Again

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Nothing to report here.
Location: Found a nice brew pub very near on our first night:The Brick House. Churchill Downs, Louisville Slugger factory and tour, easy access to downtown.
Told my husband this needs to become our go to hotel when planning trips. The lobby and room were pleasant, clean, and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful....a nice change from the hotel we came from (NOT a Drury) which seemed understaffed with a non caring staff. I stopped in the little store in the lobby to buy some Band Aids on the way out one morning...the lady at the front desk said I have some right here, and handed over about half a dozen Band Aids. Of course, Drury is becoming more widely known for their 5:30 Kickback and hot breakfasts. There is a happy hour from 5:30 to 7 every evening in the lobby. It features a light supper bar and 3 drinks.At another Drury I stayed at the drinks were free....in Kentucky it's 1.75 / drink to cover tax....state law. Still a good deal. Draft beer, wine, and a variety of mixed drinks are available. Hot breakfast was very good in the morning also. The location was good in relation to where we were going. Easy access to downtown. Many restaurants and shopping nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will only stay at a study inn from now on.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Clean quiet
Cons: Nothing
Location: Louisville location, lots of things in surrounding area to do.
Staff super friendly, cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. Good food at happy hour and breakfast. Free softdrinks until 10 pm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

It was a nice hotel, in a good location

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The comfortable bed and the nice shower.
Cons: We had no complaints.
Location: The hotel is right off I 64, so that was very convenient for our trip.
The hotel was clean, the room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We enjoyed the 5:30 kickback, we had to wait a few minutes, they seemed to be short staffed for this, but they finally got people to help get the food and drinks ready. Kentucky has a law against free drinks, so we had to pay 75 cents for each drink. They had good drinks and the hot bar was good too. There was an indoor pool and hot tub. Parking was also free. The breakfast in the morning was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from v

best drury inn I have ever stayed at

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Location was great. Only a 15 minute drive from downtown Louisville. A great selection of restraunts near by within walking distance
My room had a slight smell of cigarettes other then that it was a great hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
All staff were very friendly and helpful. Lobby and rooms were very clean. Location was convenient to eating and shopping establishments.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Nice facility Good location Easy to get to Staff very friendly Nice amenities
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Did the Job

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: It was a good value for the price. Breakfast was included and there was food in the evening included as well.
Cons: Bigger bathrooms.
Location: We were there for a cross country race so we didn't do much else. We only stayed for one night.
Overall it was a nice stay. We only stayed for one night. The room was a little small if you are staying longer and the bathroom is very small. There is not much room to move around in the bathroom if you are helping younger children. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. We thought the staff was very friendly.