Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Nice workers. Room was nice. Was able to walk about downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Pete Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the review. It is always great to hear that staff did great job serving you! Also, I am happy that we delivered nice and clean room. We hope that you had a great time in Louisville and we will have another chance to serve you soon!! Pete Patel General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lexington ky

Seemed nice, until we found bugs in the bathtub

Posted Feb 6, 2017
We didn't even get to stay the night. We left and continued home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Pete Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the review. I do apologize for the inconvenience you had and you decided not to stay. I will share your experience with the housekeeping staff for the improvement. I hope that we will be your choice next time you are in the area and we will make sure that room is bug free. Pete Patel General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic, Great Location!

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff. Clean room close to many great downtown places on interest!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Pete, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks a millions for the four star review. Clean, comfortable rooms at very reasonable price in great location of Louisville downtown is what we deliver and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Once again thanks a lot and we hope to serve you soon! Pete Patel General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I sent you emails and photos re rm 318

Posted Feb 3, 2017
I sent you emails and photos and NO ONE got back to me. I got bed bugs and have been in GREAT PAIN!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Pete Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for your response. We do apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay. We have monthly pest control program and all rooms are inspected and treated by registered pest control technician I will look into the detail and get back to you. I believe choice hotels has refunded your stay, but I will look into detail and make sure you are taken care off. Once again, I do apologize and thank you for the pictures.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Best Value in DT L'ville

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Location.Location.Location. Price. Price. Price. Condition. Condition. Condition.
Cons: They are not perfect: some pillows and light bulbs need to be replaced; their WiFi instructions are out-of-date; their laminate floors need help.
Location: You can't beat the convenience to everything downtown ... and we like the surface parking better than the garages at the more expensive hotels
If you are staying in downtown Louisville for business or pleasure, consider the Econo Lodge. It may not have the fancy name or lobby, but it offers clean, comfortable rooms at a very reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Pete Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Scott, Thank you so much for the great review and let the world know that Econo Lodge Downtown in Louisville offer clean, comfortable rooms at a very reasonable price. I am glad that you found us in great location of Louisville downtown where everything is within walk inn distance. Once again, thanks a lot and we hope to see you soon! Pete Patel General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Very nice staff, very clean and simple. Breakfast wasn't the greatest but still good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Pete Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the five star review. It is so great to hear that you were served with clean, comfortable room and great staff service which are always are goal to top it. We will work on breakfast. Once again, thanks a lot and we hope to see you soon! Pete Patel General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ky

Nice down town hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Experience with Econolodge downtown Louisville was great, honestly it was better than I expected for a small downtown hotel. Close to stadiums,a gas station across the street(vending machines were out of order), pizza place literally in parking lot. The room was clean (I checked under mattresses and pillows, sheets, blankets before using the beds) no signs of bedbugs! That's always something I check first thing lol no disturbances, the parking lot is right in front of rooms & well lit @ Night. I prefer this more so than parking garages. Only there for 1 night, Dr visit trip. That's another reason we chose this hotel, it's only 5 minutes from the Hospitals down town. Hope this review helps someone
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Pete Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Chas, Thank you so much for let the world know how great your stay was. Clean, comfortable room with the best price and service in Louisville downtown is our top priorities and I am happy to hear that we delivered everything right during your stay. I will make sure to share your experience with the staff to encourage them. We hope that everything went well with doctor. We look forward to your next stay with us! Pete Patel General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's perfect for what a traveler needs.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Friendly staff, clean room with comfortable bed and a hot shower. In the heart of downtown you can't beat the price or the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Pete Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks a ton for the review. Clean, comfortable room with the best service are our top priorities and I am glad that staff did great job delivering right product. Once again, thanks a lot and we look forward to your next stay with us! Pete Patel General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield, IL

Good location for wanting to do things down town

Posted Dec 19, 2016
I usually don't write reviews but I thought I should voice my opinion. The hotel itself is a pretty nice place. I was impressed for how cheep the room was for being down town. We I stayed they were doing construction across the street also alot of police and fire trucks came by with their sirens on, but I didn't hear any of it while in the room. Except for when the people next to my room were drunk from a night on the town making so much noise and almost getting in a fight with eachother at 3:30 in the morning. Other than that it was a nice stay. The parking lot is gated and they are very strict on only hotel guests parking. I would probably stay in this hotel again if and when I go to Louisville again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Pete, Hotel Management
Dear Dustin, Thank you so much for your voice, we really appreciate it. Thanks for telling the world that we are nice place to stay with us either you are here for business or leisure. I do apologize for the construction and noise from next door guests. We look forward to your next stay with us soon! Pete Patel General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Avoid if you can...

Posted Dec 2, 2016
I would avoid this place. What it does have going for it is a great price for the room and parking and it's proximity to downtown and the attractions. However, at several times we felt unsafe. At around 10pm my husband went to get a bottle of water from the vending machine and was approached by 2 homeless people who appeared to live in the corridor. All through the night there were lots of commotion happening outside our room. At one point we looked through the peep hole and saw police cars blocking the drive. The walls are paper thin as well. We were listening (not by choice) to the conversation of the people in the room next to us for hours. There were also ants in our room which wasn't pleasant! If I were to visit Louisville again, I would pay a little more and stay somewhere else for my safety.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Pete Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for your response. We all work hard to provide clean, comfortable room with the great service. It is unfortunate that you are unhappy. We hope that this once stay won't stop you staying with us again and will have another chance to serve you in the future ! Pete Patel General Manager