Ratings based on 933 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

In the heart of downtown

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Good location, great amenities, parking available, free on demand tv.
Cons: Need more deodorizer in the rooms to get that last bit of lingering cigarette smell from years of smoking in the rooms.
Location: In the heart of downtown Louisville. Two blocks from the Yum center.
Good hotel for a good price when all other places in the area were going for at least twice the price and usually more. Clean comfortable rooms with great amenities including fridge and free on demand tv. Only drawback was a bit of noise where you can hear everything going on outside your room. Papa John's in the parking area of hotel. Extra $5 parking fee if you drive in. For the non-smokers this was obviously a smoking hotel before the change to non-smoking rooms because with the renovations it still lingers for those that are sensitive but not too bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western KY

Great Location

Posted May 24, 2017
We stayed one night for a concert at the nearby KFC Yum Center. We were able to walk somewhere for dinner, to the concert & in the morning to Starbucks inside the nearby Marriott hotel. I have not one complaint about Our experience from check in to check out. I check for bedbugs now when I first get to a room & the mattresses were completely free of any sign of them. I would stay there again. Also there is a pizza place right in the parking lot & your room keys have a huge discount on them. Also a Shell station close by if you need anything there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
I had not stayed at an EconoLodge for several years, but decided to give them another try. I was pleasantly surprised by the one I stayed at in downtown Louisville which I booked through Expedia. the room was clean comfortable, quiet and remarkably low in price.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us and that you found our hotel’s bed comfortable, and your room clean, and relaxing. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

staff was welcoming and helpful

Posted May 17, 2017
Staff quickly responded to our need caused by husbands sudden illness. Blankets came quickly Good location for down town The room was not well ventilated and we could not get rid of odor during two nite stay My husband is fine but we both had very bad reaction to greasy southern food in KY I'm fine too now that southern food is out of our system
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review of our property. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to have you back as our guest again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Downtown louisville

Posted May 3, 2017
It was convienent to downtown Louisville, clean, small parking fee. Close to restaurants and bars downtown. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a nice review of your stay with us at our hotel. We are pleased to hear our location was convenient for you and was so close to everything you wanted to enjoy while staying in Louisville. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Great location ! The front desk manager really worked hard to make my stay great , Thanks for the hard work ! Will be back again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Kim , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel. We love our property's location we are within walking distance to so many great things and its a great convenience for our guests. Thank you for your kind words and thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to have you as our guest again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Good location and Papa Johns shares the parking lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us and that you found our hotel to be convenient to things you wanted to enjoy during your stay. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced and good location.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The clerk that checked up is was friendly, helpful and professional. The room was clean, the bed and pillows were very comfortable. We were wanting to visit 4th Street Live and have supper. It was only a two block walk. The young man that was at the desk when we checked out was well mannered but his baggy pants and the fact that he could barely keep his eyes opened was a little concerning. We would definitely stay here again if we were to pass through Louisville again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review of our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is great we are right in the heart of downtown and within walking distance of so many great things to enjoy. Our hotel team is full of super stars they all love their j9bs and do them very well. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Surprisingly Nice with easy parking

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Location and, if I was driving, the parking looked decent. I slipped over to the Marriott when I needed an early morning taxi to airport.
Cons: Perhaps on the window a middle panel of sheer material so you could keep curtains open but still have a degree of privacy.
Location: I didn't have a chance to explore the area given I was there for a conference - next time around I would do some of the distillery tours.
I needed a reasonably price hotel near the Convention centre and the Marriott - this was literally across the street to the Marriott. My stay was very short but the room was clean with everything you needed and it felt current in terms of furniture. I was on the third floor and could easily access it by a staircase or elevator. Internet access was free and quick enough. And the fridge, which wasn't loud (sometimes I unplug them as they are too noisy), was handy. I like that the tub/shower and toilet were separate from the wash basin. And the cleaning staff did a nice job. No complaints. I needed a wake up call but no one answered the phone (it was very late) so I used the alarm clock provided. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Pete Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Christina, Thanks a ton for the detail review. I am happy that we made your stay enjoyable and we will be your choice during your next visit to Louisville. Once again thanks a lot and looking forward to see you soon! Pete Patel General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Good location

Posted Mar 7, 2017
During events parking becomes a problem, $5.00 a day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Pete Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, Thanks a lot for the four star review. I am happy that you had a great stay with us. I agree that parking becomes a problem during busy weekend, but we have additional parking available across the street. Please be assure that $5 a day is the best rate you will find in the downtown. Once again, thanks a lot and we look forward to your next stay with us soon! Pete Patel General Manager