Ratings based on 898 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london on

Location good

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs some cleaning up and repairs
Location was great but rooms need a little repairs ...also people should not be able to smoke outside the a/c intake to your room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by pete patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the review and we are sorry that we didn't deliver five star service during your stay. We will share your experience with the staff to make sure they work hard to keep the rooms updated and best at clean. We hope that this one stay won't stop you staying with us and we will have another chance to serve you soon! Pete Patel General Manager
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would like to add...

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The manager of the hotel, Mr Patel, was very professional and considerate upon reading my review and finding out what happened.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Pete Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for your comment again and I am glad that I was able to speak to you on the phone. Our goal is every guest, happy guest and we work hard for that. Once again, thanks a lot to add comment on your previous review and we hope that this one incident won't stop you staying with us again! Have a great year ahead!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
ok, room was not vacuumed for three days. Lot of traffic around the hotel and noisy location, planes overhead, building construction in adjacent block.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Pete Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for the review. We do apologize for the construction across the block and noise that you experienced. We hope that we provided clean and comfortable room and you had great time in Louisville. Should your travel plans bring you Louisville, please stay with us again! Pete Patel General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Nice workers. Room was nice. Was able to walk about downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Pete Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the review. It is always great to hear that staff did great job serving you! Also, I am happy that we delivered nice and clean room. We hope that you had a great time in Louisville and we will have another chance to serve you soon!! Pete Patel General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lexington ky

Seemed nice, until we found bugs in the bathtub

Posted Feb 6, 2017
We didn't even get to stay the night. We left and continued home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Pete Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the review. I do apologize for the inconvenience you had and you decided not to stay. I will share your experience with the housekeeping staff for the improvement. I hope that we will be your choice next time you are in the area and we will make sure that room is bug free. Pete Patel General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic, Great Location!

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff. Clean room close to many great downtown places on interest!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Pete, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks a millions for the four star review. Clean, comfortable rooms at very reasonable price in great location of Louisville downtown is what we deliver and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Once again thanks a lot and we hope to serve you soon! Pete Patel General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I sent you emails and photos re rm 318

Posted Feb 3, 2017
I sent you emails and photos and NO ONE got back to me. I got bed bugs and have been in GREAT PAIN!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Pete Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for your response. We do apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay. We have monthly pest control program and all rooms are inspected and treated by registered pest control technician I will look into the detail and get back to you. I believe choice hotels has refunded your stay, but I will look into detail and make sure you are taken care off. Once again, I do apologize and thank you for the pictures.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Best Value in DT L'ville

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Location.Location.Location. Price. Price. Price. Condition. Condition. Condition.
Cons: They are not perfect: some pillows and light bulbs need to be replaced; their WiFi instructions are out-of-date; their laminate floors need help.
Location: You can't beat the convenience to everything downtown ... and we like the surface parking better than the garages at the more expensive hotels
If you are staying in downtown Louisville for business or pleasure, consider the Econo Lodge. It may not have the fancy name or lobby, but it offers clean, comfortable rooms at a very reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Pete Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Scott, Thank you so much for the great review and let the world know that Econo Lodge Downtown in Louisville offer clean, comfortable rooms at a very reasonable price. I am glad that you found us in great location of Louisville downtown where everything is within walk inn distance. Once again, thanks a lot and we hope to see you soon! Pete Patel General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Very nice staff, very clean and simple. Breakfast wasn't the greatest but still good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Pete Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the five star review. It is so great to hear that you were served with clean, comfortable room and great staff service which are always are goal to top it. We will work on breakfast. Once again, thanks a lot and we hope to see you soon! Pete Patel General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ky

Nice down town hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Experience with Econolodge downtown Louisville was great, honestly it was better than I expected for a small downtown hotel. Close to stadiums,a gas station across the street(vending machines were out of order), pizza place literally in parking lot. The room was clean (I checked under mattresses and pillows, sheets, blankets before using the beds) no signs of bedbugs! That's always something I check first thing lol no disturbances, the parking lot is right in front of rooms & well lit @ Night. I prefer this more so than parking garages. Only there for 1 night, Dr visit trip. That's another reason we chose this hotel, it's only 5 minutes from the Hospitals down town. Hope this review helps someone
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Pete Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Chas, Thank you so much for let the world know how great your stay was. Clean, comfortable room with the best price and service in Louisville downtown is our top priorities and I am happy to hear that we delivered everything right during your stay. I will make sure to share your experience with the staff to encourage them. We hope that everything went well with doctor. We look forward to your next stay with us! Pete Patel General Manager