Ratings based on 749 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Great location in downtown Louisville! Clean room and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Holland, Michigan

Nice choice for downtown Louisville!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Exercise area, walking convenience to places downtown, little things like WiFi, cable TV, and a room that didn't smell like an ashtray.
Cons: ?
Location: You have to go to Safier Deli. Independent, small, authentic, inexpensive, and goood food!
Very convenient to a 4.5 Mediterranean one $ deli, across the street to the convention center, and the manager was super nice, helpful with directions and parking, and side trips . . . the full breakfast was full--hard boiled eggs, juice, cereal and milk that weren't gone when you got there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Loving Louisville

Posted Jun 24, 2016
The hotel was close to 4th street live and about a ten minute walk from the waterfront. If your budget is not so hot, the stay here and spend the money on all of the fun stuff ( and the bourbon)!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Pete Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for the review and I am glad that everything worked our perfectly! I agree that our location is great considering the price of the room. Our goal is to provide clean, comfortable room and I am glad that we delivered it right. Please stay with us again, next time in the area!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Convienent location

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Desk clerk was rather surly when I checked in Also he told me parking was $10.00 for two nights I asked him if that was on website and got a blank stare in response I do not believe it was . For a no smoking motel the lot was littered with cigarettes even right outside rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Pete Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for the review. I do apologize for the front desk didn't clarify about parking charge has been explained on website. Please be assure that parking charges has been explained on all sites. Also, we are not 100% smoke free hotel, but our 90% of the rooms are nonsmoking. Since we are exterior hotel, many guests smoke outside and liter the cigarettes anywhere. We try our best to clean it periodically. I hope that you had clean and comfortable room during your stay and you will give us another chance and stay with us again in the future! Pete Patel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Dirty

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Condom in the trash can. Clearly someone just had sex on the bed. Filthy tub. Bugs on pillow. If it's between this and sleeping in your car, sleep in your car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Pete Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thanks a lot for your input about your recent stay with us and I do apologize for the inconvenience you had. We are not in the business to provide dirty rooms to guest, but things happens and in our general practice, as soon as guests inform us about room condition, most of the time we switch the room right away, which is still inconvenience, but better than spending night in the room where our guest is not happy. I will look into the detail and see if you informed us right away and will take actions to make sure it won't happen to other guests in the future! Once again, thanks a lot for the review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suburban Chicago

Better than average

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Better than average facilities. Pleasant staff. Good parking. Quiet. Within walking distance of restaurant areas. Everything worked. Comfortable
Cons: Didn't stay long enough to tell. We had everything we needed.
Location: Extensive restaurant selection two blocks away.
Stayed one night. Would stay again if the opportunity arises.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by Pete Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for the review. I loved to see that you experienced better than average. I am glad that everything worked out great and we hope to see you soon! Pete Patel General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Close and convenient to KFC YUM CENTER

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: The bed.
Cons: Wasn't there long enough to experience the hotel..just slept there.
Location: GReat location!! KFC YUM center. Convention center, river boats, restaurants...etc. All within a short walking distance.
We arrived during rush hour traffic took third street in during the Beiber concert. Check in / Check out was fast, efficient. This facility is older and could use some updating. We were within 3 blocks of multiple venues. Our room was comfortable and clean. We typically stay at the marriot or la quinta hampton inn etc. depending on what is close to where we are visiting. Of course everything was sold out due to 17000 visitors to Louisville for Justin Beiber concert. I am satisfied with my choice. My room didn't earn points which was disappointing since it was over $100. Overall clean comfortable convenient. Breakfast left much to be desired. Bagels and oj..coffee to hold you over until you get to cracker barrel or Bob Evans.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by Pete Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for the detail review of your recent stay with us. I am glad that you found clean, comfortable room in the heart of downtown area. It is nice to hear that you are satisfied with your choice. I am sorry that you couldn't earn point for your stay with us as the point policy is maintained by choice hotels but not the hotel locally. Should travels bring you Louisville, please stay with us again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland

Unbelievably noisy

Posted Apr 21, 2016
The hotel was unbelievably noisy at 1 o'clock at night there were people talking and screaming and laughing in the parking Lot. I don't understand why the staff does not ask them to be quiet. My sheet had burn marks in it. My friends sheets had pizza stains.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Pete Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Luna, Thanks for your opinions. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your needs and did not live up to your expectations. We try our best to keep the noisy guests quit but it becomes hard even with the security guard as not all guests respect others in-house. Once again, I do apologize and I hope that we will have chance to serve you again!
5 out of 5
by Ryan

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016
Dear Ryan, Thank you for sharing your fabulous five star experience with us. We strive for perfection in every aspect and we are thrilled to hear you were beyond satisfied! We can't wait to impress you the next time you are in Louisville. Pete Patel General Manager
3 out of 5
by Demetria from Indianapolis, Indiana

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The door to enter the room was not hung right so when my husband and I came in from our night out and got ready for bed, we turned the lights out and light come in underneath the door, so we rolled up a towel and laid it at the door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016
Dear Demetria, Thanks a lot for the review and I do apologize for the door issues that you encountered during your stay with us! We normally do have a rubber stripe on every door to fill the gap, but I will forward your concerns to maintenance department to take care of it. We hope that everything else worked out great and should your travels bring you Louisville, you will stay with us again! Pete Patel General Manager