Ratings based on 684 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Just the basics for a hotel, but would return again. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean. Would recommend if you're on a budget!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by Pete Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for reviewing our hotel for your recent stay with us. I do agree with your comment with budget hotel. We are not fancy and have no frills, but as you experienced our goal is to provide clean and comfortable rooms. I am glad that we delivered it right and we look forward to your next stay with us!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Excellent location. Parking excellent.Staff person on arrival was very good. Staff person was on the phone in the morning...appeared to be personal stuff....maybe foreign language. I thought he appeared disgruntled.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by Pete Patel, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot for reviewing our hotel for your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apology for the morning staff appeared disgruntled. Normally my staff does a great job and I am glad that everyone else deliver the right service to you. Please stay with us again, next time you are in the area!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

There for Madonna concert Jan 2016

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Overall good stay. The Papa Johns (next door) delivery drivers were a bit of a nuisance in the parking lot taking up motel parking instead of using their own spots. Otherwise the room was clean and accommodating. Cigarette burn on comforter in a 'non smoking' room was a little annoying. The free breakfast was avg. The rooms heater was a little noisy and kept switching to 80°by itself which got the room too hot. I paid almost $130 including taxes on a Saturday. Granted Madonna was in Louisville but the room was overpriced for the facility. I think $80 would have been fair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Pete Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments about our hotel here in Louisville Downtown. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you especially the papa john's delivery drivers were a bit of a nuisance in the lot. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible experience here, and we’re working toward complete satisfaction of all guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edison, NJ

Close to city center and major attraction

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Price and cleanliness
Location: Great location
The reasonable priced hotel near major attraction in the city center
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2016 by Pete Patel, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comments about our hotel here in Louisville Downtown. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us. I am glad that you found us in perfect location with great price and cleanliness of the room. We look forward to your next stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati ohio

Hotel was great!!! For the money..

Posted Jan 4, 2016
The hotel was great and clean staff was friendly its in walking distance 4th street live and really close to everything.... however there are a lot of panhandlers!!!! Just walking 1 block I was asked 3 times for money..the later it got,the worst it got...but it was a Great time!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Pete Patel, Hotel Management
We very much appreciate and value your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, especially after we’ve put so much effort into improving the hotel for our guests.However, I do apologize for the street panhandlers which we don't have control over it. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent!

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Maurice took great care of us, even was helpful for getting us the hookup for the suite for our anniversary! so cool and we will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Pete Patel, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post such a great review regarding your recent stay at Econo Lodge Downtown Louisville. I am glad to hear that Maurice took great care of you and you loved the suit! We look forward to your next stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taipei, Taiwan

comfortable, conveniently located

Posted Nov 29, 2015
This is a decent, comfortable, conveniently located hotel about a walk of 5-10 minutes from the main downtown area around 4th Street. It offers a simple but reasonable breakfast of breads, cereals, and hardboiled eggs. The wifi worked well. No complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Pete Patel, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am happy to hear that we delivered great service with decent, comfortable room and you loved the location as much as we love. Please stay with us again, when you are in the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Comfortable hotel in downtown Louisville

Posted Nov 28, 2015
It was chosen for its proximity to downtown Louisville but the cleanliness and comfort was surprisingly good despite its low price. The bathroom was clean. There was complimentary breakfast with a good range of items.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Pete Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. It's great to know that you were surprise with the cleanliness and comfort of the room. Thanks for explaining to other travelers about how clean and comfortable rooms are and we can't wait to have you in again. See you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Acceptable Hotel in Downtown Louisville

Posted Nov 20, 2015
I attended a conference being held at the Galt House. I stayed here instead. It was a good choice. Free breakfast, free wi-fi, close to everything--can't ask for much more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by Pete Patel, Hotel Management
We very much appreciate and value your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, especially after we’ve put so much effort into improving the hotel for our guests. I will share this review with my team and we’ll strive to make your next stay even better. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: The room was better than I expected for a motel of this level. It may have been renovated recently. Nice colors and comfortable bed.
Cons: Staff: one bad apple and one unhappy apple. Is it bad management for the quality of people they hire and/or how they are treated?
Location: Plenty of restaurants. Doc Crow's (Main St. off 2nd) is best. Good for bourbon tasting.
Off to a bad start with antagonistic reception as I was informed that the room was not paid for. I also had assumed that a reservation with no cancelation was already paid for. After calls to Chase and then Expedia I learned that Expedia had made booking with my expired credit card (I had not edited account to add new exp. date) Once having edited my account online, I gave my card and the transaction went through. I then asked the receptionist if he was having long bad day. He said no. I said I asked because he was rather unfriendly. He did not respond except to say that the problem with the transaction was on my end. I responded that it indeed appeared to be on my end but that in any case: my side or the motel's, that his unfriendly demeanor from the start made me suspicious of him (and Econo-Lodge). Another receptionist at check-out was friendly but seemed rather un-happy. Otherwise, Location worked for me. All else seemed ok. Main value is the good price (decent room) for downtown location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Pete Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for the detail review. I am happy to hear that you loved the room cleanliness and price and location of the hotel. I will share your concerns about the service that you received from front desk and explain them how to handle the issues you had differently.