Ratings based on 952 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
We were just one night. Everything exact we thought. Fair for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2017 by kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to see everything was to your standards and you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Markham, Canada

Good to stay here for 3 days near downtown.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Close to downtown.
Cons: Need a 'Do not Disturb" tag to avoid someone locking the door for cleaning.
Location: Walking around is fine.
Nice hotel good for a short stay. It is fine for the breakfast there if you don't wish to eat any meat..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review and thank you for staying with us! Please come see us again when you're in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Stay for Mumford and Sons Concert

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Convenient Location. Free Breakfast. Perfect location adjacent to the KFC Yum Center. Friendly Staff.
Location: Adjacent to Convention Center, Short walk to KFC Yum Center as well as Fourth Street Live
This is a great hotel with a very convenient downtown Louisville location. We were in town for a Mumford and Sons concert at the KFC Yum Center like most other guests at the location. The room was exceptionally clean and very comfortable. It was far beyond what we expected when most other lodging in the area is at least double the price. There is a Papa John's right in the parking lot. We ordered pre-concert pizza and had it in under half an hour. There is a small parking fee; however, you would pay much more at surrounding hotels. The staff (Manager Pete and another friendly concierge who I didn't catch the name of) was very welcoming and knowledgeable, Free wifi and On Demand TV. It's a 5-10 minute walk to the KFC Yum Center and around the same to Fourth Street Live. If you are in town for a quick stay and event, Downtown Econo Lodge is perfect. There was a small amount of noise from room to room as well as a bit of construction noise, but nothing excessive. I will definitely stay here the next time I am in Downtown Louisville.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time here! I will most certainly share your kind words about Pete with him and out other team member, as I know they will appreciate them very much. He has been working here for nearly 3 years and is a great asset to our staff. Our staff here works very hard to maintain its appearance, so it's great to know that we are doing a good job of that in our guest's eyes! Your business is greatly appreciated, and we hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

In the heart of downtown

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Good location, great amenities, parking available, free on demand tv.
Cons: Need more deodorizer in the rooms to get that last bit of lingering cigarette smell from years of smoking in the rooms.
Location: In the heart of downtown Louisville. Two blocks from the Yum center.
Good hotel for a good price when all other places in the area were going for at least twice the price and usually more. Clean comfortable rooms with great amenities including fridge and free on demand tv. Only drawback was a bit of noise where you can hear everything going on outside your room. Papa John's in the parking area of hotel. Extra $5 parking fee if you drive in. For the non-smokers this was obviously a smoking hotel before the change to non-smoking rooms because with the renovations it still lingers for those that are sensitive but not too bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We are happy to see our hotels location provided you with convenience to enjoy our city. It is our number 1 priority to make sure all of our guests have a clean, relaxing, and comfortable stay with us and I am glad we accomplished that with you. I will make note of the smoke smell in your room so we can get it taken care of promptly. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western KY

Great Location

Posted May 24, 2017
We stayed one night for a concert at the nearby KFC Yum Center. We were able to walk somewhere for dinner, to the concert & in the morning to Starbucks inside the nearby Marriott hotel. I have not one complaint about Our experience from check in to check out. I check for bedbugs now when I first get to a room & the mattresses were completely free of any sign of them. I would stay there again. Also there is a pizza place right in the parking lot & your room keys have a huge discount on them. Also a Shell station close by if you need anything there.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you Jenny for such a nice review of your stay with us. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time here in out wonderful city and that our location was perfect for everything you wanted to do while you were here. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
I had not stayed at an EconoLodge for several years, but decided to give them another try. I was pleasantly surprised by the one I stayed at in downtown Louisville which I booked through Expedia. the room was clean comfortable, quiet and remarkably low in price.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us and that you found our hotel’s bed comfortable, and your room clean, and relaxing. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

staff was welcoming and helpful

Posted May 17, 2017
Staff quickly responded to our need caused by husbands sudden illness. Blankets came quickly Good location for down town The room was not well ventilated and we could not get rid of odor during two nite stay My husband is fine but we both had very bad reaction to greasy southern food in KY I'm fine too now that southern food is out of our system
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review of our property. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to have you back as our guest again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Downtown louisville

Posted May 3, 2017
It was convienent to downtown Louisville, clean, small parking fee. Close to restaurants and bars downtown. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a nice review of your stay with us at our hotel. We are pleased to hear our location was convenient for you and was so close to everything you wanted to enjoy while staying in Louisville. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Great location ! The front desk manager really worked hard to make my stay great , Thanks for the hard work ! Will be back again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Kim , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel. We love our property's location we are within walking distance to so many great things and its a great convenience for our guests. Thank you for your kind words and thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to have you as our guest again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Good location and Papa Johns shares the parking lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us and that you found our hotel to be convenient to things you wanted to enjoy during your stay. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit