Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, Ky

Nice hotel, close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Great location, comfy beds and delicious breakfast made our stay complete!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Not the best experience

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Clean and surprisingly quiet in our room.
Cons: Either hire security or additional staff when having multiple large events. How about an adults only pool time after 10 pm?
The hotel is very nice and the amenities are good but I'm not sure I'd stay there again. There were several large group events being held when we were and one of the groups was very unruly. I did not feel safe when we came back late one night and there was a large mob of people acting like the lobby was a frat house. In addition, the pool was completely inaccessible. It was very crowded from early in the morning until it closed at midnight. There didn't seem to be any time when an adult could use the facilities without being overrun by children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: I stay in Embassy suites in several different states. All the Embassy suites are impressive, this hotel is top notch.
Cons: There is a family reunion, and a kids baseball tournament, so not enough seating was available for breakfast/happy , add more tables to seating area.
Location: Great access to the area. The mall, restaurants were only 3 miles away
1). Great Hotel Staff. 2) Room was in excellent condition. 3) Great food. Two of the main reasons I stay at Embassy is the breakfast and the happy. This was my first to Kentucky and the same standards applied for breakfast and hour. I enjoy the consistency of the hotel chain. Only the city, state of Fayetteville, North Carolina has different happy hour than the rest I have stayed. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The room was a bit "worn" and certainly have used some upgrading.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Here for one night during a conference. Quiet comfy and love the reception and breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Traveling through

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
I liked the hotel. The only thing that could have been better is the location to the city. It seemed like it was on the very edge of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kymberly from Louisville

Getaway

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Bed was a little hard for our taste
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by theresa from albuquerque

Nice, but not worth it

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is a standard Embassy Suites. Our room was ok, nothing spectacular. There are no stairs available to use, if you want to walk down to breakfast or back up to your room. The tv in the bedroom area did not work, but we don't really watch tv any more. The front desk said that the breakfast for Sunday would stay open later, so that we could sleep in. But the cleaning crew was knocking on our door at 8am to clean. The breakfast was terrible! The omelettes were not omelettes, more like scrambled eggs with additives. The bacon was over cooked, the sausage was tasteless. This will be the last time that I book a room at the Embassy Suites. It used to be worth spending more on the room and getting a free breakfast for our family. We have had such bad luck with breakfasts, the kids don't even go down to eat anymore!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julia from Houston

Two Thumbs Up

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast and complimentary happy hour were an awesome bonus. Well worth the price