Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Very nice hotel for a overnight getaway

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Location: The location was great! A lot of restaurants and other shopping places nearby.
Everything about the appearance of Embassy Suites was wonderful. It was a beautiful facility. The room was beautiful and clean. The bed was soft and pleasing. The only thing that my husband and I were a bit annoyed with was the children running everywhere in wet bathing suits. The pool or hot tub could not be used unless you wanted to sit with 25, 13 year olds... They were having a birthday party.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't unpack until you check the room

Posted Jan 7, 2017
I have pictures. There was urine looking f stains on comforted, stains on the sofa and hair in the tub. We didn't check in until late so we mAde the best of it. I used blanket from closet. The coffee pot didn't work either. For $160 a night that's appalling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
The room was good but the shower isn't very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Location: Kentucky Derby Museum was a short drive and worth the trip.
Went to watch the NCAA Division III Cross Country Nationals. Was great to be so close to the event.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

very nice

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: cleaniness and breakfast
Cons: i had two rooms reserved and they put us on seperate floors. it was shopping weekend with grandkids. not convenient having to go from floor to floor.
Location: good location. very big choice of eating places
very nice and clean. has a wonderful complimentary breakfast. the rooms are very spacious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Breakfast Chaos

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff were friendly. Room was clean. Good selection of tv channels.
Cons: Breakfast was a s***show. By 8 am all the tables were dirty and much of the food needed to be replenished. When we brought this to the staffs attebtion they took no action. The poor guy making omelettes was working his butt off, though. Also there are only 6 floors but the elevators were as slow as molasses.
Location: Location is a business part not really convenient to anything
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding Hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great value. Two room suites, manager's reception and complimentary breakfast are all outstanding. I choose Embassy Suites whenever I can.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice and friendly!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Staff members were very friendly that I felt very comfortable staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from huntington , wv

Nice hotel but sofa bed needs extra padding

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Had to ask the staff 5 different times to provide additional padding for the sofa bed. This should be provided in the room automatically if there are 4 people booked in the king room. First night was horrible without the padding but did not know this until late. My advice is to ask for this immediately on check in if you plan to use the sofa bed