Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Noisy Room

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Here is the one-night stay feedback 1. Toilet not working. Hotel staff suggested to pull the level manually every time use the toilet 2. Smoking smell in the room even hotel is smoke-free. Hotel staff shared one spray that also is fragrance-free 3. AC is very noisy 4. Breakfast is horrible. No fruits, juice, curd nothing except bars
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Sourabh, we sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered in your room and regret the inconvenience caused due to the noise issue. Our goal is to provide a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we are sorry we fell short of this. We are taking corrective measures to ensure it does not happen again. Please consider giving us another chance to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Very nice room. Clean and spacious. Very convenient location, just near the interstate.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to share your review about Extended Stay America - Louisville - Alliant Avenue. We are glad to know you liked your well-maintained room and that our location was perfect for your needs. Thank you for choosing us, and we hope to have amenities opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Jerry

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was very good. Nice location away from the city. Please consider adding some safety rails in the shower
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you valued our convenient location and that your overall stay was a pleasant one. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The only issue that we did not expect was breakfast .. There was only coffee, cup cake and granola bars. as long as you are ok with that then you will be ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to see you had a pleasant stay, yet disappointed that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
The rooms were clean, not a lot of noise, and everything you want was close by. Excellent location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
The team and I appreciate your remarks. We are glad to read you favored the cleanliness of your room and our quiet, convenient location. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Ok, considering the price.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: I was there for a nearby conference. Didn't take time to do anything else.
The room was comfy, and I loved the fridge, the couch and the dining area. It was a very nice room for the price. My only complaint is that it smelled of cigarette smoke.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smells like smoke. No frills for sure.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Cons: Smelled like smoke. Bed uncomfortable.
No ammenities. Hotel smells like smoke and/or musty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review for our hotel and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I was very disappointed to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us. In response to your feedback, I will be meeting with our team to discuss ways that we can improve all our guest’s experiences. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never will stay again at an Extended Stay

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
First off, I put on my reservation 2 adults, one 17 year old child and one 11 year old child. They gave me a room with a pull out for my kids that would be fine however it was the size of a twin bed, my 17 year old son is 6 foot 3 and 300 pounds they weren't fitting and of course they said they were booked and don't have roll away beds. My 11 year old had to sleep on the couch cushions on the floor. The continental breakfast is fruit, oatmeal, prepackaged muffins and granola bars. Oh and the limit to the number of the people in the pool is five that's hard when you have 9 people that traveled with you. Very disappointed, won't be returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We make every effort to provide our guests with a great stay, so we are sorry to hear that you didn't have a good experience, especially with the reservations in your room. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
3 out of 5
by Pape

could be better....

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
They could have done better...
5 out of 5
by Bonnie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels