Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Not satisfied . Would have appreciated some cleanliness. The air conditioning was terrible. Bathroom is not clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you experienced during your stay. This is certainly not acceptable and will be working with the appropriate department heads to see where we fell short and to ensure it does not happen again. We are really sorry for your experience and hope you will consider giving us another opportunity so that we can provide you with an improved visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Smoke alarm was hanging from the ceiling, water took a while to get warm, and no hair dryer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. We are truly sorry for the issues you experienced and that your room was not up to par and we did not meet your expectations. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and we want to let you know we are already working to address the problems you mentioned. Our Maintenance team conducts routine maintenance throughout the hotel on a regular structured program basis. Your review highlights where we need to refocus our efforts, and I assure you we will. We hope you will consider giving our hotel another chance so we can leave you with a much better impression on your next visit.  Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 40065

In Town for vacation

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Excellent. Great People Great Service ! Nice neat clean room. Over all 100% fantastic
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thanks for being our guest. Our top priority is for you to have an enjoyable stay and from your five-star review, it appears that we succeeded in that. It was a pleasure having you at Extended Stay America, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Cons: everything
Location: SEveral of the places to eat have closed.
It has been several years since our last stay but so much has changed. The bed was awful. The were two of us and there were not enough towels. No kitchen ware at all>
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We were disheartened to read your review. Please accept our sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable, and we will take immediate action to identify why we failed so we can prevent these issues from occurring again. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by Steven

Worth it

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Good place to spend the night at a reasonable cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Steven, thank you for your nice feedback about Extended Stay America. We are glad to know you found us to be a great value for the price and had a pleasant time with us. We hope to be your hotel of choice whenever you are back in this area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pawleys Island SC

Very Dirty place

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing I booked on line for a week at a cost of $700 thru Expedia and I could have got the room for a week directly for under $300.
The Campus is advertised as no smoking, there are smokers everywhere in fact they smoke in the outer hallways and the smokes comes in thru the AC unit
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. Our goal is to provide an enjoyable experience for all our guests, and we apologize for letting you down. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with the outstanding service you should always expect from our hotel. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just not what I was looking for.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
The room was dirty when we got there. My socks were picking up gross curly hairs. The table was dirty from the last people who were in the room. The rug smelled like pee. The refrigerator had stuff all over it. I found a stinkbug on my fiances pillow when he was laying on it! I also felt as though the man snoring on the other side of the head board was sharing the bed with us. We did not stay for the final night we paid to book, because I couldn't stay there a third night. Early checkout.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We are disheartened to read your review. Please accept our sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We will personally address these issues with the appropriate teams to ensure happy guests is our number one priority. We truly regret the inconvenience caused and please consider us again so that we can restore your faith in our hotel and provide you with the hospitality you should always expect from us. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Location (near restaurants and plaza).
Cons: The cleanliness of the rooms!
Location: Downtown Louisville is a quick drive.
This spot is cheap, so it's great if you just need a place to crash. I usually like the Extended Stay rooms I've stayed in before...but this one was not up to par. The room smelled like smoke and was pretty dirty. We had a dirty towel in our bathroom, which was disgusting. The bed was the most uncomfortable one I've ever slept on. The main office closed extremely early too, so if you need anything at night, you're on your own. Overall we got what we paid for but we won't be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Nik, thank you for loyalty towards our brand. Although you liked our convenient location, we apologize for the issues you encountered in your room. Your feedback is of utmost value, and we will use it as a training tool to improve our performance further. We hope to have one more chance so we can make a favorable impression of our hotel. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by Ruby

Try it, you won't be disappointed

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed with my dog, and stay was exceptional. I am a frequent traveler and found it to be up to par and even above, on many levels, than other hotels. Especially price and accommodating front desk. Safe, and convenient to restaurants, stores, and interstate. Quiet, and room was clean. Non-smoker, and my room did not smell of smoke or musty. Saw other reviews of no dishes and such in kitchen. You just have to list what you want, and either pick up at front desk, or they can deliver. Good wifi service. To have room cleaned, just ask. I have no complaints and will definitely return
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Ruby, thank you for staying with us at Extended Stay America. It’s a pleasure knowing we exceeded all your expectations and you loved the excellent facilities and service we offer. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Staff was friendly as always. Wish they offered a frequent customer discounts or flexibility with rates or promotions in order to fill rooms. Enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Extended Stay America and for the great review. We are so glad to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us and that you loved our courteous service. In regard to our rates, please note we offer affordable nightly rates with discounts for longer stays. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management