Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Smoke, moldy outdated room horrendous internet!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Bulldoze it and try again
The furniture is easily circa late 80s. It's a nonsmoking hotel with very smokey rooms. The AC and bathroom exhaust fan blow out mold. The internet speed is .3MB/s...that's not a typo. It was really 0.3MB/s. If you paid daily for the "premium" internet, you received a speed of 1MB/s. That's ridiculous in 2016. Honestly, I can't think of one decent thing about this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review for our hotel and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I was very disappointed to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us. In response to your feedback, I will be meeting with our team to discuss ways that we can improve all of our guest’s experiences. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel doesn't have luggage carrier or elevators

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Hotel doesn't have luggage carrier or elevators atleast ramp to pull over the luggage. Hotel doesn't have fresh air circulation technique so room stinks. Staff is good and responsive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the smell in your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, my team is working to ensure all rooms have a clean and fresh scent upon check in. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Michael from new york city

ready for the worst and was pleasantly surprised

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Missing light bulbs, one set of towels... i was ready for the worst and was pleasantly surprised.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we were unable to meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms to ensure they are properly stocked and meet our company’s high standards. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hurstbourne, ky

Nice hotel close to everything. .

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Cons Breakfast was not good...if you cook then good. If You Are Looking For Breakfast Then this is not the correct one .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your expectations. I will be sure to share your comments with our corporate office. Still, I am glad to read that you had a satisfactory stay overall. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from danese wv

Never got to stay!

Posted Oct 7, 2015
After going to a concert all night and trying to check in earlier that day and was told I had to come back I was told I am 20 and in the army but not old enough by state law to rent the room a lot of hotels that I checked were booked told me they would rent me the room if they had one as it was a very huge concert and most hotels were booked solid! I ended up finding a room at the comfort inn by the airport very nice and clean and the staff was amazing by the way extended stay it is not state law state law states they must be 18 to rent a room you will be hearing from my attorney as I feel I was discriminated against!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2015
Never had an extended stay that did not supply kitchen supplies, plates, utensils, etc. There was a stove but nothing to cook with.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you were not informed at check-in of our new dish policy. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, they are available at the front desk upon request. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am re-training our front desk staff to ensure that all guests are informed of the new policy. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by Robert from Cincinnati Ohio

F---ed

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Worst F/N hotel ever, dirty room, strained carpets,smell of cigarette smoke. Eventually we got different room but it was f up to. Wanted to change hotels, but my budget stopped that. It was REALLY a F up place. Oh and the pool was s--t too.
2 out of 5
by b r from Atlanta

No frills No maid service No Feeling of Safety

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Trash bags full in hallway for two days. Rough people living in hotel sitting in lobby with no shirt on. No maid service for three days I stayed there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mass

Horrible. So dirty! Staff always unavailable!

Posted May 4, 2015
Worst experience. Not only very dated it was the dirtiest Hoyle I have ever stayed in.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that our staff did not respond to your needs in a timely manner and that the cleanliness of your room did not meet our company’s high standards. Cleanliness is of the utmost importance to us and we are in the process of making changes and working with our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. I will also be speaking with all of my staff to make sure that we are available to all guests when needed moving forward. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.