Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Theresa from Cleveland

Typical Marriott - clean, comfortable, and pleasan

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here while attending a wedding nearby, and this is a fairly typical Marriott property - the room was clean with standard appointments. My only real gripe is the lack of a top sheet, giving me a choice of sleeping under a really thick duvet, or with nothing covering me, but I frequently have this complaint at hotels. But the area is relatively quiet, I didn't hear an undue amount of noise from nearby rooms or the hallway, and the complimentary breakfast was pretty standard fare.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James from Atlanta

Overpriced for quality

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was friendly, but the hotel was run down, poorly cleaned, a/c didn't work properly, .... basically, way over priced for the quality. You can tell there isn't attention to detail and lacking general upkeep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Beth from Illinois

I've Had Better Nights

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
First, we couldn't find the hotel even with our printed directions. The street wasn't signed. At check-in, I asked if our room was close to the elevator because my mother can only walk limited distances without a wheelchair. I was told that it was. It was the last room at the very end of a hall. Then I couldn't set the correct time on our clock or set the alarm. The person from the front desk came to our room to help. She couldn't make it work either. She then asked if she could take it with her to set. It was late, but I wanted a clock so of course I said yes. After about 30 minutes she returned with the clock since she finally got it to set. The closet door wouldn't shut because the hangers were wider than the closet! It was an interesting night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gerald from Plymouth

Excellent stay and polite staff

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
Mary at the front desk was very nice and made our check in seamless. Amenities were great. Wife and I enjoyed the whirlpool all by ourselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Great customer service.

Posted Jan 30, 2015
My husband had missed packing the novel he was reading. The staff found the book; management called us and arrangements were made to ship it to us. How wonderful! We've lost more than one item on a trip & would have been more than pleased to have it work the way it did this time. 5 stars & many kudos to the staff at this Fairfield.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Indiana

Typical Fairfield, but no place to sit

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. Breakfast was the standard Marriott breakfast. The room had a big empty space in the corner where you'd expect a chair or a table with chairs. There was only the chair at the desk, and it was a $39.95 Walmart computer chair. For a night, it was okay. Look elsewhere if you plan a longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Everything....staff was awesome
Cons: no
Awesome hotel, I will stay again..........................................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Hallway was carpet to my room was soaked in water

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The smell of mildew and the really wet carpet (i am talking drenched in water) in the hallway.
The hallway carpet outside of my hotel room was soaked in water which made the hallway and my hotel room smell like mildew. The best part about this hotel room was finding out later that I got charged for smoking in my room which I find hard to believe because none of us smoke. I was told the room smell weird and they found a cigaret butt (which doesn't mean I smoked in there it could have been track in by accident since my room was really close to the door and a smoke area outside. I figured the hotel staff would have known about the room smelling weird cause their carpets in the hallways were drenched in water and made the hallways and rooms smell like mildew so I didn't complain I wish I did because they are now charging me for the weird smell in my room. Be aware when you stay here like other reviews have stated rooms and the hotel smell like mildew and they will try and charge you for their mess. I was a loyal Marriott rewards member but will be looking else where because of this hotel. This hotel has to be one of the worst in the Marriott chain and not worth the 100 buck plus hidden fees they might try to charge you with. The staff at check in where very helpful and since I am and elite member they where able to check me in two hours earlier then regular check-in, I believe they gave me the first cleaned/open room which was nice. They staff also gave me some Advil from their small store because I told them I had a headache. The staff is helpful the hotel itself is BAD!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel was a disappointment

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was under construction which made everything feel dirty and the receptionist was not at the front desk. The breakfast was poor however the woman helping with breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joseph Maye from Kingsport TN

Great stay

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
This place was great. Great service great part of town. Nice quaint local businesses close.,.walking distance. Plenty of good local good close. Seconds across the 2nd street bridge into downtown Louisville. Awesome stay!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Cerena C, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. I am thrilled that you enjoyed yourself. Thank you for staying with us at the FFI - Louisville North