Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Location

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Hotel is downtown and walking distance to a lot of restaurants and other attractions.
Cons: The breakfast was pretty basic. Wasn't very much to it. Could have done without it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Gorgeous, colorful hotel. Very comfy!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The colors are wonderful and it's quiet!
Cons: The roadway to get to the hotel is difficult. Don't try to get they're during rush hour because you might look like a true lost tourist.
Location: .3 miles away is the entertainment district! Hard rock cafe, lots of breweries and restaurants, love music. Just don't walk at dark alone..
The only downside we had was the roads getting into the hotel. Otherwise, this was the best stay I've had at any hotel! They had a whole college volleyball team stay the same night and we didn't hear a thing. Our room was by the stairway but you didn't even hear people going through the door. Best sleep in a hotel I've ever had. Wonderful staff as well!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Beyond excellent customer service!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
We were in town on a business trip during a very busy weekend in the city. When we checked into the hotel we were greeted pleasantly by Joseph and received immediate and exceptional service. Even though the hotel parking lot was full when we got back at the end of our late meeting the staff was very accommodating. The breakfast staff in the morning was wonderful as well. Our business is all about finding leaders and equipping companies with leadership training and we could tell the staff at this hotel had received customer service training and take pride in their work. Applause to all the staff members!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

In the heart of downtown. The yum center in view

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Parking
Location: Anything downtown, restaurant, louisville events
Appears as the pictures, great breakfast, good Location, nice area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta.Ga

Nice hotel, centrally located in Loo.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: A short walk to 4th Street Live, Yum Center, and other attractions. Easy access on and off interstate.
Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Walking distance to restaurants and plabes of interest. Young lady behind front desk was very friendly and helpful when I requested a room change as I was initially right next to the elevator, and needed a quiet night's sleep before Ironman Louisville. Only reason I did not give 5 stars is because of the air conditioner. It was loud, especially when it would kick on, which it kicked and off often when set at the coolest setting. Fortuntely, it got nice and cool weather wise, and I was able to just turn it off completetly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Good place

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Good stay, sketchy neighborhood so I wouldn't go out walking at night. Property nice and well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Mary Pat Hartmann, Hotel Management
Dear Christine, Thank you for the 5 star review. Louisville continues to develop our downtown area with many new attractions and dining venues. We are excited that Angel's Envy distillery will be opening in just a few weeks. I do hope you come visit the River City again soon so we can introduce you to many of our wonderful features. Mary Pat Hartmann General Manager
4 out of 5
by Rebeca

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rebecca, Thank you for the 4 star review. Please visit us again soon. Mary Pat Hartmann General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Very nice Hotel.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Cons: Pool was small but we were happy to have a pool.
Location: Louisville Slugger Museum and Restaurants.The area seemed a bit sketchy,rundown,vacant.Not sure why anyone would come here other then passing through.
The Hotel was very nice. Staff very professional. Continental breakfast had a large variety of options to choose from. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Parking was easy. Downtown Louisville itself is a bit rundown, vacant, not sure if it was a safe area or not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Mary Pat Hartmann, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the five star review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Fairfield Inn Louisville Downtown. Louisville continues to develop our downtown area. We are very excited that Angel's Envy distillery will be opening in a few weeks. Fourth Street Live also continues to bring in new restaurants and attractions for locals and visitors to enjoy. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back and introduce you to some of Louisville's treasures. Mary Pat Hartmann General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. Have an amazing day! Stutzman-Director of Sales
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. Have an amazing day! Stutzman-Director of Sales