Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

1.7 out of 5
9% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

This place is a wreck, looks abandoned. Should be!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Better than sleeping on the street. I didn't like anything about this hotel! The nice crackhead living there pointed out the elevator.
Cons: The pictures on the internet are NOT an accurate representation the condition of this hotel. It's run down, beat up, trashy, dirty and the AC didn't work. Had to call 3 times before I got someone on the phone(just rings-no machine) then was put on hold until I hung up, Expedia had the same luck. When we pulled up we thought it was a scam!! I would assume they charge by the hour when big events aren't in town. No way Expedia would send us here on purpose, when I booked there were only a handful of hotels left to choose from, had I seen pictures of bare rooms with dirty walls,doors and carpets, and trash I would have stayed elsewhere. I didn't expect the Hyatt, knew it was an older property, but this doesn't belong on Expedia. I probably wont use Expedia again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Is this hotel even open? Doesn't look like it

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Very large room with a sofa and a desk
Cons: cleanliness, service
Office is across the street behind a gate inside a wall. Most everyone needs to ask someone where it is. The place looks like it is closed. The "convention center" looks like no convention has been held there in years. Even the vending machines don't work. The sheets were stained but washed. The room was not made well each day (I stayed 3) - soaps and coffee were not replenished. The bed was extremely soft and uncomfortable, although someone else may find it comfortable. One elevator had the G button dysfunctional for the whole duration of my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In retrospect....

Posted Oct 21, 2016
In retrospect, I got what I paid at $60/night. Last minute hotel room needed, no hotels available except for this one. The hotel was very very busy and the air conditioning didn't work. People were in line waiting to check in, getting very frustrated. The lady at the front desk did an excellent job; she was still kind and polite and quick.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst!

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Half closed broken down convention center. Literally looks closed - stay away!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The hotel from the movie The Shining

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The hotel issues:First room was was not what we reserved and it had BIG roaches;Creepy, most of the rooms were empty; NOT CLEAN, towels were discolored, carpet was dirty; TV, old tube type; No hot water in the morning; Took 5 1/2 hours of constant calls to get pillows, sheets, and blanket for hide a bed in room, at 1:00 AM we went down to the desk to get them; Room A/C did not cool; Fire alarm went off; All but two of the staff continually lied about helping us with the issues we had. They also tried to not honor our reservation rate. Over charged us $30 a night. The manager was not on site, but after we sated that we would wait for him to come to straightened out the issue they corrected the rate. I am going to be watching my credit card for possible over changes. Bottom line: We would not recommend this site to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, On

Great front desk personnel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
We were in Louisville for a weekend conference and arrived at 0715 after an all night drive. Although check in officially didn't begin until 1500, front desk staff willingly and cheerfully provided us with a room immediately. Indeed, all of our dealings with the front desk staff were excellent. We did have some hiccups. Cleaning staff made the beds in the room but neglected to empty the garbage cans. They removed the used towels and did not replace any of them. On a positive note, front desk staff had a full set delivered to us fairly quickly (all this at 0200) This is a large hotel (400+ rooms) that has been in decline for years and efforts are being made to bring it back to its previous glory. The facility itself is reasonable and a good value for the money for anyone who needs a hotel for a sleeping place and not a destination.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The halls were smelly filthy hallways, graffiti on the elevator. Room fridge didn't work. Terrible breakfast. Asked for extra pillow and didn't receive until midnight.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mentor, Ohio

Hotel close to airport

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Although the hotel is close to the airport, it is rather dated. The rooms were clean, but half of the curtain was missing, the bathroom door jamb was busted, the TV was an old tube style with only about 10 or 12 channels and sluggish wi-fi. One thing that was of great concern was the lack of locked entrance doors. The doors were automatic and didn't require an entry code or a room key swipe.The company staff was friendly, but unprofessional. On my second nights stay, there wasn't any maid service. Fortunately though, I was by myself (if the wife was there, she would have had a fit). One thing in the hotel's favor is its extremely fast elevators, but if I were to base my stay on elevator speed, they would receive a five star rating. If you're in a bind, and have to have a room, and you can live with all of the above, then go for it, but don't say you weren't warned.