Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

1.7 out of 5
9% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The hotel had many tables, etc in the hallway (made it looked cluttered)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bement, IL

Bad Hotel would not recommend to anyone

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing even the breakfast was poor compared to other places I have stayed at.
Cons: Everything!!!
Location: It was located close to the Fair Grounds where we were going each day.
The room was not real clean, and the bed mattress could have been updated very soft. Had to go to the front desk to get more towels and wash clothes twice, They didn't even bother to clean the room the last night there, even though we had a sign on the door that the room needed cleaned. So once again we had to go to the desk to get towels again, and the front desk didn't have any, so the security guy went and found some and brought them to us. This was at 11:50 pm by the way and we were planning on leaving at 7:00 am. Forgot a couple of other things the phone didn't work do to phone cord being tore out of the wall, which they did come and fixed, next the smoke detector hanging down from the ceiling by the wires not sure if it worked, also a lot of noise by other guess during the night down by the pool. Just a plain BAD stay. Should have gotten some money back for this stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Condemned

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Felt like an abandoned hotel where they rented out a few livable rooms to unsuspecting travelers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

The end of an era

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: The staff knows what is going on and try to be helpful.
Cons: It needs to be torn down.
Location: Great location that is why there are new hotels around it.
Started staying at this hotel when it was a Holidome many years ago. Since Holiday Inn sold it has been in rapid decline. The first floor had been flooded and was never repaired just shut down. There was trash everywhere and most of the facilities were in disarray. This used to be an amazing place, it is obvious the owners are milking it to the end and now it needs to be torn down. The pictures have not been updated, please beware and definitely do not take your family there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for an overnight stay for travelers

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Cons: The hotel could use a total renovation
Location: The location was conveniently located right off the highway and close to food and shopping
This hotel is okay for a overnight stay but I wouldn't recommend this hotel for a long visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville ky

Smells real bad.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Staff were understanding and helpful and pool was clean
Cons: Replace the carpets in the building and remove the smell.
Location: Walking distance to many nice shops and eateries.
Walking into outer building lobby smelled so bad, like wet moldy carpet. 1st room was still occupied and had used rubbers laying around.... 2nd room keys didnt work. Mind you both rooms were a long way from front desk. Bell boy let us in with his key...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to conference center

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Close to convention center
Cons: hall way carpets need replaced, the rooms were clean
Location: Close to convention center, good restaurants close by
Hotel was completely booked with some mess up on internet that created double booking, Staff handled it great friendly and competent.
1 out of 5
by Duane

This place is a joke

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
This was the worst hotel experience I ever had
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

The worst place you'll ever stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Good location, airport, restaurants, gas stations, etc.
If you read any of the reviews on Facebook, they all include the same phrase; "this place is a sh** hole!", and they are not wrong. The facilities appear to be in a constant state of disrepair. The pool and hot tub are "closed" for some reason that no one seems to know. Our room was in a separate building across the parking lot. It felt like an abandoned warehouse from the zombie apocalypse, we definitely did NOT feel safe. The coffee maker in our room, which was broken, still had old coffee and mold in it from weeks before. We stayed two nights, the second night we were surprised by the loudest music ever heard. After calling the front desk on my cell phone (the phone in the room did not work) I was informed there was a "music festival" that night from 11pm to 4 am. The music literally shook our room, it was in the same building downstairs. They did move us to the main building across the street, but we had already gone to bed so it was definitely a hassle we didn't need. To wrap up we reserved this room for two nights as a three star mystery hotel, NEVER AGAIN EXPEDIA!!! You need to actually visit the hotels you represent to verify their authenticity. This was one of the most disappointing weekend of my life :(
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were friendly but they failed to mention that the rooms were above a live band social hall and there happened to be an event going on. The wall rumbling of the music went on till 3am. Very disturbing for our family and the other families we saw leaving because of it.