Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville KY

Old School Concert

Posted Feb 16, 2017
We had a great stay! Room was very spacious and clean..my head sunk into the pillow once I layed down..overall a wonderful experience..all the staff was awesome as well..will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, Ca

Nice hotel close to university of Louisville

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Nice hotel close to university of Louisville! Clean, nice size of room, everything was as advertised.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missoula, MT

Don't spend the time or $

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Very unclean, many things in disrepair, 1st room was not acceptable, had to switch rooms because original room was so poorly kept, staff seemed very inconvenienced when asked for anything, I will NEVER stay at this "dump/hotel" again!!! Thank goodness the Holiday Inn Express is right next door. And they are lucky they are near U of L and Churchill Downs. But for those, this would be up for demolition. Extremely poor...no resolution to problems...no concession or offer to make things right. Disgusting! Don't waste your time or $.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Nice Hotel close to the airport & downtown

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: It was clean, comfortable, & convenient.
Location: It was near the airport, Church Hill Downs, the University of Louisville, & downtown.
The hotel was nice. Our room was very comfortable and spacious. We had a good time for a great price. I would highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent hotel and staff.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Staff was incredible. Went above and beyond. Was clean. Beds were comfortable. Close to many restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Tracy, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We can't wait to see you again very soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Vista, CA

Very close to the airport

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: It had a free shuttle to and from the airport, although it only runs until midnight, so I had to hitch a ride.
Cons: Shuttle service
The price was right and I only needed a place to catch a nap between planes. It was clean, nothing fancy. Comfortable bed good shower and wake up call was on time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Karen, We enjoyed having you with us! We are terribly sorry your flight arrived after our shuttle ends at Midnight. We look forward to seeing you again, soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jasper, USA

Nice hotel close to airport.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Very nice hotel. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Kristine, We are glad you enjoyed your stay! See you next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Very clean hotel close to Churchill Downs.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Stayed 1 night before the races on Thanksgiving. The room was perfect for us. It was a suite with 2 king beds and a couch. One of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed at. The airport is close by also and some noise from it is the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to know you enjoyed our clean property close to Churchill Downs. We look forward to your next trip!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable beds

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Bar area closed early on a weekend night. Great hotel but should include breakfast buffet as well. Great coffee.