Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Could have been better!

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Restaurant understaffed. People waiting hours for food. Manager aware but never greeted guest to apologize or offer free drink. One server to take care of bar, room service calls and restaurant. All on a week they were fully booked for the VEX Robotics expo. Upon check in wasn't told about complimentary breakfast until I was checking out. At 8:30 in the morning on day of check out cleaning staff tried to enter my room but the dead bolt was on. Cheap carpeting in room. Also I originally booked for a Saturday night but was bumped and had to find another hotel for one night. Traveling with my 12 year old. Very disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: location
The blinds in the room did not cancel the light that was shining through from the area lights. Also there was no soap at the sink and I did not like the big bottles of soap/shampoo in the shower. It seems like at every opportunity corners were cut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Perfect location

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Location was ideal for expo center. Shuttle would take you or only a ten minute walk. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Will be staying there again. A+
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel for the rate

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Cons: Brighten the rooms with lighter painted accent wall; replace pillows, replace bathroom towels.
The décor of the hotel is modern and attractive and the rooms were clean. The staff were very pleasant and friendly during our stay. The room was quite dark because of the accent wall that was painted a red/brown color. Also the pillows felt old and worn, as did the bathroom towels. The bar seemed nice, but the restaurant food wasn't very good; I ordered a Kentucky Brown that was made with deli turkey slices, instead of real turkey. All in all, a decent place to stay that is near the expo center, airport, and freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay in a great city!!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Very convenient location. Quiet, clean, and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Staff at the Resturant was absolutely amazing and so friendly!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Louisville hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Location: close to airport, football field, and even Churchhill Downs
nice hotel, staff was helpful, workout room was sufficient We wanted a hotel near University of Louisville and it didn't disappoint us, we walked to the Ville both days, really close to the football stadium
3 out of 5
by Savannah

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was acceptable, but please note that the breakfast is NOT included. Though it was indeed stated that is was. I took a screen shot just to be sure. They give you two $15 vouchers toward breakfast in the hotel restaurant. We had 4 people staying with us, most of their breakfasts including drinks were $16-$17 per person. So don't pay the extr money for your breakfast, it's a scam.
5 out of 5
by Amy from Dallas TX

Stay where the Airlines stay

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic service, even in the rush of the tractor show. When your flight crew stays in the same hotel you can be assured it is a good place to rest and refresh.
5 out of 5
by Matt Poole from Louisville

Always Impeccable Service

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
This latest stay marked my third or fourth time booking this particular hotel. While my first stay came about primarily due to the value of the room, every stay since has been just as heavily influenced by the consistently clean and comfortable rooms, as well as customer service that's never been short of top notch. There was an issue with me being put in the wrong room when I first arrived for this latest stay, but the gentleman who checked me in dealt with it promptly and more than made up for the minor inconvenience. Obviously, in any business, mistakes will inevitably occasionally occur, but it's how these rare mistakes (very, very rare in my experience here, so don't be dissuaded) are corrected that make or break a situation--and I couldn't be happier with how courteously everything's always been handled at this location, from check-in to checkout and everything in between. I wish I could give an extra star for how ridiculously wonderful the service at the bar is in and of itself. Each bartender/server my girlfriend or I have dealt with have been aces; and one bartender in particular, Shelby, is probably one of the most gifted conversationalists I've ever met. Not only do the delicious local beers keep coming without lull when she's behind the bar, but truly interesting and varied topics of discussion always accompany those ice cold brews--and as someone who's generally shy and quiet, even in bar-type settings, the importance of that comfort can't be overstated.