Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Perfect location

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Location was ideal for expo center. Shuttle would take you or only a ten minute walk. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Will be staying there again. A+
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel for the rate

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Cons: Brighten the rooms with lighter painted accent wall; replace pillows, replace bathroom towels.
The décor of the hotel is modern and attractive and the rooms were clean. The staff were very pleasant and friendly during our stay. The room was quite dark because of the accent wall that was painted a red/brown color. Also the pillows felt old and worn, as did the bathroom towels. The bar seemed nice, but the restaurant food wasn't very good; I ordered a Kentucky Brown that was made with deli turkey slices, instead of real turkey. All in all, a decent place to stay that is near the expo center, airport, and freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay in a great city!!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Very convenient location. Quiet, clean, and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Staff at the Resturant was absolutely amazing and so friendly!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Louisville hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Location: close to airport, football field, and even Churchhill Downs
nice hotel, staff was helpful, workout room was sufficient We wanted a hotel near University of Louisville and it didn't disappoint us, we walked to the Ville both days, really close to the football stadium
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville KY

Old School Concert

Posted Feb 16, 2017
We had a great stay! Room was very spacious and clean..my head sunk into the pillow once I layed down..overall a wonderful experience..all the staff was awesome as well..will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, Ca

Nice hotel close to university of Louisville

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Nice hotel close to university of Louisville! Clean, nice size of room, everything was as advertised.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missoula, MT

Don't spend the time or $

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Very unclean, many things in disrepair, 1st room was not acceptable, had to switch rooms because original room was so poorly kept, staff seemed very inconvenienced when asked for anything, I will NEVER stay at this "dump/hotel" again!!! Thank goodness the Holiday Inn Express is right next door. And they are lucky they are near U of L and Churchill Downs. But for those, this would be up for demolition. Extremely poor...no resolution to problems...no concession or offer to make things right. Disgusting! Don't waste your time or $.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Nice Hotel close to the airport & downtown

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: It was clean, comfortable, & convenient.
Location: It was near the airport, Church Hill Downs, the University of Louisville, & downtown.
The hotel was nice. Our room was very comfortable and spacious. We had a good time for a great price. I would highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent hotel and staff.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Staff was incredible. Went above and beyond. Was clean. Beds were comfortable. Close to many restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Tracy, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We can't wait to see you again very soon!