Ratings based on 3,518 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Great place for a girls weekend!Best Suites downtown!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Galt House

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Location, view, parking was included
Cons: customer service, room service price, room presentation and maintenance
Location: Almost anything downtown is within walking distance. We visited Louisville slugger museum which was really great.
Location and the view from the balcony in our room was the only thing this hotel had going for it. Beyond that the room was in need of serious refreshing, from carpets to paint. We reserved a two room suite with a balcony. The room was supposed to be two queen beds, it was two double beds and the front desk swore they were queens. I pre-requested a crib for our one year old and received confirmation of that request. The crib was not in the room upon check in (it was late and we wanted to put the child to sleep). After asking the front desk for one and was told he would request it right away, we waited an hour before I called and was told the request was never submitted. It did arrive shortly after that. The second room in the suite was barely furnished with a couch that a college kid would be embarrassed by and a tiny TV, an armchair, coffee table and a card table with two chairs. This was a huge room and should have been set up appropriately and not with furniture that may as well come from the curb. Room service is also ridiculously overpriced, mark up is expected, but at least give an ample amount of food. Also there was an additional delivery fee for the room service!! ITS ROOM SERVICE OF COURSE IT IS DELIVERED!! Why would you add that to an already exorbitant cost of goods, at least don't advertise it and add insult to injury.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, We are very sorry that we our hotel and service did not meet your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Thank you again! Sincerely, Mary Adwell-Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False advertising!

Posted May 18, 2017
The photos of the hotel were much nicer than reality. Everything was shabby, the lobby smelled like sewage, and the room was only somewhat clean and in a state of disrepair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Best hotel in Louisville!

Posted May 15, 2017
This hotel has really great rooms and views for the price. It is also located remarkably close to Louisville night life attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
519726
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Old hotel close to the river

Posted May 12, 2017
Desperate need of a remodel. No indoor pool or hot tub. No breakfast. No mini fridge in the room. The down button for the elevator didn't work on our floor. Staff were friendly and helpful. Conveniently located downtown within walking distance of many sites.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review as well as your feedback Sarah. Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice view terrible hotel

Posted May 4, 2017
The hotel was not kept well the carpet was dirty in my room house keeping didn't come around to clean my room and replace towels I had to chase house keeper down for clean towels bathroom wasn't cleaned properly hallway carpet smelled moldy felt wet food on the carpet no one picked it up.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
We apologize that we did not meet your expectations this stay and anted to express our gratitude for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore,Our Management Team will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed that everything will be in order on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back then. Sincerely, Mary Adwell-Customer care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paintsville, ky

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Overall very nice hotel. Parking is a little confusing when you arrive but the hotel staff was very helpful. My husband and I only stayed one night but the hotel offers so much for people that are there for several days! Highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate it! Sincerely, Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
I would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to be close to e erything downtown has to offer. Great price, great place, I look forward to my next trip there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Jarrod, Thank you for the review and staying with us. Our location is great and convenient to a lot of downtown amenities. We hope you come back and stay with us again. Sincerely, Mary Adwell-Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris, IL

Great proximity to KFC Yum Center

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The best aspect of this hotel is the ease to get to an event at the KFC Yum Center. My only complaint is that the building that houses the hotel rooms themselves is much more rundown than the other surroundings. The elevators were wobbly and smelly, the carpet was stained in our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you Mary for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Great location right by the Yum center and Fourth St. Live. It was great that the hotel connected to the Yum center it made my trip very convenient. Excellent bars and restaurants nearby. Easy access to the highway and transportation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review! Our hotel is perfect for events at the YUM Center. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to hosting you again. Customer Care