Ratings based on 3,021 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
No hot water and room had a bad odor. However staff was quick to give a discount because of the problems.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
It was beautiful and clean. Hotel staff were pleasant and accommodating
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Hotel was comfortable, excellent location, and clean. Felt like airport check-in due to long lines stretching across lobby that remained crowded for a few hours.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Friendly staff.

Posted May 14, 2016
I will definitely be back! Location is fantastic. Staff is friendly and helpful. View from room was astounding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First Class

Posted May 1, 2016
We love this hotel. Very clean, very comfortable, and elegance at every turn. The fish tank bar is a bonus too!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eglin Florida

Great staff

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Stayed for 1 night hotel is wonderful with upbeat staff and wonderful location.
2 out of 5
by Grace

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jon from Indy

B+++

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The Galt House is indeed an iconic Louisville institution. However, it may be time to dot some I's and cross some T's. Its many, many guests have dated this (still great) hotel a bit. We appreciated the early check-in opportunity, buy we had to make 2 requests to have the room properly cleaned. Ultimately, we were moved to a new room that was good to go. So yes-they made it right but only asking twice. We will definitely be back. Got a great rate at hotels.com of $170 per night for 2 Queens beds in a suite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Great location

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Views, location, fast elevators
Cons: Staff training....tv kept blacking out, there was no hotel channel working to see amenities and the phone buttons were all dead if you wanted help...
Location: Walking distance to almost everything. We highly recommend the trolley tour of the city upon arrival. Best way to know what to prioritize.
We are senior citizens. Upon arrival there was an extremely long check in line ....well over a hundred....due to staff disorganization. After a two hour wait I finally got a room. There were used towels left in it the first day and a used wash cloth left hung up on the shower rod...we did not put it there. We had no cream or sugar for our coffee. There was a bug in the room. No pencil or pen. Even tho we were NOT part of the convention check in, they made us wait in line. when we went up to the revolving restaurant to celebrate my husbands 70th birthday, the front desk upon bill check-out did not want to honor our "free valet parking if you dine with us " coupon...also clearly stated on the web site. The staff was extremely under-trained in the hotel. the restaurant and restaurant staff on the other hand were amazing and well trained....they made our hotel stay worth it.
5 out of 5
by Mason from Bowling Green

Weekend Getaway

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was great as always, there was a loud group of people who were staying because of a Ferternity Formal, but overall great.