Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for,

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Run down motel patched up and not very clean,towels were stained, room so crowded with furniture we kept kicking the ends of the broken beds, would gladly spend 30 dollars more for an average room, we're you eat the continental breakfast was dirty, apples were old, just adump
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

served the purpose

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: staff nice, everything worked, places to eat within walking distance, nothing fancy but comfortable
Cons: needs remodeling, patches on walls in bathroom, towels were stained but washed I presume, got a towel from my daughter just in case
Location: chose it because it was near my daughter, seemed to be a fairly central location for flea markets, ghost hunts, shopping, her work
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Garden Inn & Extended Stay Family , Hotel Management
Thank You so much for review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenfield, United States of America

Just ok for staying one night.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
All other hotels in the area were sold out due to some convention, so ended up here. The room smelled like smoke even though it was a non-smoking room. I would not stay here for more than a night, and even so, it would be my last choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

2story motel that appeared to be falling down

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Minimum luxury. A mish mash of used furniture. Bath fan broken. Bath tile cracked. Refrigerator door falling off.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Bed Bugs, Bloodstains, Rotten food. Do not book!

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Absolutely nothing. We are emotionally drained from this disgusting experience.
Cons: Cleanliness, professionalism, honesty with what they offer. I really hope that this gets out so that another family doesn't have to go through this.
Location: The location is fine but too far away from Louisville if you are booking it to do things in the city.
Room 145 was the most deplorable room we have ever experienced. I am attaching photos of the blood stained sheets, the bed bugs and the health department report we had to file as we are concerned for the safety of anyone possible traveling here. We were supposed to be booked through this weekend but had to leave because my 8 year old daughter was bitten more than 40 times by a bed bug infestation in the 6 hours we slept in said room. We have never dealt with bed bugs so when my daughter woke up complaining of bites we assumed mosquitos UNTIL we saw the amount of bites, only to move her pillow and the side of the sheet on the bed to expose the most appalling infestation of bed bugs. We captured 3 and immediately packed our things up to flee up to the desk. We assumed they would be equally as appalled and apologetic. That was not the case. The older man accused us of lying (because we would let our daughter be bit and find multiple bed bugs in the wild to get out of $55) and refused a refund. I had to to call Orbitz and use them as a mediator. We decided to file a report with the health department based on the infestation as well as the blood on the sheets. We unfortunately did not notice the blood originally as we ignorantly just hopped into the bed and passed out after a long day of canoeing the Ohio River. When I woke up and pulled the cover back, there were the blood stains. I couldn't believe it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Garden Inn & Extended Stay Family , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am sincerely sorry regarding to your stay, but we did not have bed bugs as after you checked out. The room was rented again and we have had no complaints. The sheets that were shown on the pictures were found in the room which clearly showed that it was damaged. We do not put those sheets on our beds. I am sincerely sorry as this is not the kind of service we provide. Sincerely
2 out of 5
by Laura from Persia NY

Yuck

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Room needed an overhaul. Parking lot was a mess. Bathroom was dirty and in need of repair.
1 out of 5
by Turi from Bergen, Norway.

Her bor vi aldri mer......

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Det begynte allerede utenfor inngangen - skittent, avfargede plastblomster og avskallet murmaling. Anonym inngang til resepsjon. Ok jente der, en mannlig person satt ogsa der. Gjorde ingengting - sa ikke ut til a "vaere helt med"? Ellers var det et eldre ektepar, som var flink til a dekke over alle manglene, istedenfor a yte service - kunden skal alltid vaere i fokus!!!! Rommet var ikke stovsugd, sure sokker under en stol, kjoleskapet var ikke koblet pa, halv rull med toalettpapir, luktet innestengt, overmoblert og brukt kaffepose i trakteren. Utenfor flot det med boss, bosspannene var ikke tomt, rekkverket var tapet fast....nar vi var nede og klaget, fikk vi beskjed om at vi kunne fa pengene igjen og finne et annet motell - vanskelig pa grunn av Street Rod Nationals. De tre dagene vi var der, ble ikke rommet stovsugd, vi matte be om rett antall vaskeduk/handklaer og ogsa be om kaffe. Vi sa ingen betjening som vasket/ryddet rom, slik en ser pa andre moteller. Lordag kveld opplevde vi at to familier fikk igjen pengene sine og reiste videre for a finne et nytt sted.... Motellet, sammenlignet med de andre rundt der, var nedslitt - det sa rett og slett ut som det var stengt. Frokosten var under enhver kritikk - ma oppleves. Vi spiste pa Denny's Diner rett ved. Vi kommer ALDRI til a bo pa dette motellet igjen.....
1 out of 5
by Sharon from Indiana

Very unsatisfied.

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Room and area was filthy. Room was falling apart, no TV, very noisy at night. Breakfast was in a little closet, we opted to eat elsewhere. Embarrassed when we had friends with us. Would definitely not recommend ever to anyone. Should be taken off your list of hotels . I have used you for a long time and never experienced a stay like this. Very unhappy!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Disgusting

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Orbitz
The room had black mold in the bathroom the towels had stains on them and there was a terrible stench to the room. I knew not to expect much for the price but clean would have been nice.
3 out of 5
by Pascal from Montreal

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
good if you dont want to pay much