Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Hot breakfast options, indoor pool, location, staff.
Cons: Corridor carpets have seen much better days.
Location: Shopping, hiking, outdoor activities
Was there for about a week. Good location; easy access to Boulder, Denver, mountains, Front Range, etc. Near highway but still quiet. Hall carpets could use cleaning or replacing, and elevator could use some love as well. Otherwise, facility well maintained. Room clean, no funky smells. Moderate neighbor noise (talking, walking and bathroom), but not unreasonable. Nice pool/hot tub area; patio looked nice too, but didn't have time to hang out there. Outstanding breakfast; hot entree options and very attentive staff (cleaning, replacing/restocking). Hotel staff friendly when passing the hall and in answering questions or filling requests. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Clean rooms good breal fast and also had a bit less of a mountain view then I anticipated sure was a lot of trees blocking although besides that it was very good experiance and I would recommend the hotel. The hot tub was very hot and nice and the staff was very knowledgeable. So with that being said it was overall very good. No problems with chacking in or out. Which was very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Pleasant stay in Hampton Inn.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
I stayed there for couple days during business trip to Louisville.. Nice, clean hotel. Good quality included hot breakfast. Better than in many other places. Clean room. Definitely recommended for business traveler.
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

Would stay again

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was located about halfway between Denver and Boulder (a little closer to Boulder), so it had an ideal location to spend time at both places. The caveat is that it really isn't walking distance to anywhere of note. There are some chain restaurants within walking distance, however. Being right off the highway, it is pretty easily accessible. Staff was friendly and helpful. We did, however ask housekeeping for extra regular coffee and no decaf for our room and they kept leaving decaf anyway and only one extra coffee, one time. (We stayed four nights.) The condition of the hotel was okay. It was showing some wear, but it wasn't gross. Our room was a nice size, with a comfortable bed and a decent bathroom. The bathroom had lots of counter space, a definite plus when one is living out of a suitcase!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False advertising

Posted Aug 25, 2017
According to the website on room description and pictures, our room was suppose to have two queen beds and a sleeper sofa. There are no rooms with sleeper sofas in them. Falsely advertised and presented. Which equates to way overpriced since we did not get what we were presented with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Little spendy but nice hotel. Pay attention if you have to cross the nearby freeway as the intersection is a little confusing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Clean, nice location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel was located near the expressway for fast and easy driving. Located in nice area and shopping and restaurants nearby. Staff was attentive to any thing I needed and the room was clean and well cared for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hampton Inn - Louisville, CO 2017

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Value
Cons: Increase insulation (noise reduction) between walls
Overall nice - walls a bit thin as TV noise from next room could be heard.
2 out of 5
by April

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
The first room we were given smelled bad, so the friendly manager gave us a new room. The new room smelled better but had a used tooth flosser on the floor and a lamp shade with red/brown stains. The chemicals were off in the horrible. Overall, it felt very unclean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels