Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Nice, nothing special. What you would expect for Hampton Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Very Enjoyable!

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Breakfast Cleanliness Easy Check-in/out
Cons: Indoor pool :)
Location: We only had the opportunity to go to the Expo Center as our stay was related to an event there.
We arrived early evening, happily greeted by a friendly staff member. We had booked two rooms and without asking they put us next door to each other. There were no problems throughout our stay. Our breakfast was superb and would most definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by mark kuiper, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying at the Hampton inn Louisville Airport. We appreciate your feedback. Our outdoor pool is open from May to September. Please come back again. Sincerely, Mark
4 out of 5
by Ricky

Would reccommend!

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
We booked this hotel last minute and was pleasantly surprised by it! We were attending an event at Freedom Hall and were so happy to find out that this hotel was literally right down the street. The room was nice, clean and spacious, so was the bathroom. If we are ever in the Louisville area again, we would definitely consider this hotel for another stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendliest Staff

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
All of the staff was very helpful and nice. They always seemed to be cheerful and willing to help if needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hair dryer malfunctioned during my stay. The Stephanie handled it great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty and poor

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Room was covered in dust, toilet was nasty, shower had hair in it and was not clean. The beds were ok, but after seeing the rest of the room we slept on top of the covers. The continental breakfast was ok nothing great. The town around the hotel is kind of bad I wouldn't venture far from it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport and Papa John's Stadium

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, comfortable beds, good clean bathroom; airplane noise is a little loud but that is to be expected
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Best stay in a hotel I've had in a long time.

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Great all around, from staff to services, all of it.
Room was clean, staff were great, free shuttle 24 hours a day. No need for car rental if your going to an event at the Freedom Hall expo center. Shuttle will even take you to restaurants close by. Free amazing hot breakfast. Stayed 4 nights. My wife, baby, and I stayed for a leadership convention.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful experience!