Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big party, staff had no control.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Everything good until last night. Party of about 25 kids, 10 to about 17 yrs old. Running, yelling in hall. Security called twice, police called, we finally left at 330 am for another hotel so we could get some sleep before long drive the next day. Hotel wouldn't refund, said that was up to expedia. We will pursue that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bardstown,KY

Near the Airport

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Easy access to airport. Able to leave car and take shuttle to airport about .5 mile away. Room comfortable and quiet so close to airport
Cons: Nothing
Location: Only stayed to catch early morning flight out.
Great to be able to stay and have shuttle take us to our departure gate at such an early morning flight time. Staff courteous and receptive to our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Another good Hampton Inn

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: More breakfast choices
Location: Not much in this area
Hampton Inn must make it a point to hire really nice people. Every Hampton Inn we stay at has really nice people working the front desk, the breakfast area and the housekeeping staff. This location isn't the greatest as it's in sort of a run-down area near the airport, and there aren't really many things to do or restaurants in this area. But it is convenient in being adjacent to the airport. Overall we were glad we chose Hampton Inn again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christopher from Ashland, KY

Review

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
My son was attending a baseball camp at the University of Louisville. I chose your hotel because of its close proximity to the stadium. Hotel was nice but clerk had trouble running my credit card for some reason. WiFi was weak, other than these little things it was a nice stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Room was very warm and air conditioning was very loud and made it hard to sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2015 by mark kuiper, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying at the Hampton Inn Louisville Airport. I am sorry you found the air conditioner to be disruptive during your stay. We hope everything else was enjoyable. Please come back again! Sincerely, Mark
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brian

louisville

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
good, but the price on hotel.com was different like 100.00 less. I paid the difference but its important to reflect the correct.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by michelle from Brandon, Manitoba, Canada

Great for your convention center stay

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
we stayed here as a place to stay while we attended the Hardscape north america convention. Hotel was average- beds were average. Mid class hotel. Breakfast was great! was an ideal distance from the center. Was a bit far from shopping and nightlife.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying at Hampton Inn Louisville Airport and for sharing your feedback. We are glad you found our breakfast to be great and the location to be convenient to the fair and expo center. Please come back again next time you are in the Louisville Area. Sincerely, Mark Kuiper
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Hampton inn Louisville Airport and for sharing your positive review. Please come back again! Sincerely, Mark Kuiper
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James Ross

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Mark, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Ross: Thanks for staying at the Hampton Inn and for posting your feedback. Please come back again. Sincerely, Mark Kuiper