Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Amanda from Kentucky

Would stay again

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and fairly quiet. Room seemed small but we were only there for sleep. Good coffee in lobby and decent breakfast with several options. Would be nice to have exhaust vent in bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Mark, Hotel Management
Dear Amada: Thanks for staying at the Hampton Inn Louisville and for sharing your feedback. We are glad you found the hotel to be clean and peaceful and that you enjoyed the coffee and the breakfast options. Please come back again soon. Sincerely, Mark Kuiper
4 out of 5
by Scott from Tecumseh, MI

Good Stay

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room was great and the staff friendly. Internet required an upgrade to get usable speeds. I just used my cell service. Breakfast was well done.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Mark, Hotel Management
Dear Scott: Thank you for being our guest at the Hampton Inn Louisville Airport. We are glad you had a good stay and you found the room to be great and the staff to be friendly. Please come back again. Sincerely, Mark
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big party, staff had no control.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Everything good until last night. Party of about 25 kids, 10 to about 17 yrs old. Running, yelling in hall. Security called twice, police called, we finally left at 330 am for another hotel so we could get some sleep before long drive the next day. Hotel wouldn't refund, said that was up to expedia. We will pursue that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bardstown,KY

Near the Airport

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Easy access to airport. Able to leave car and take shuttle to airport about .5 mile away. Room comfortable and quiet so close to airport
Cons: Nothing
Location: Only stayed to catch early morning flight out.
Great to be able to stay and have shuttle take us to our departure gate at such an early morning flight time. Staff courteous and receptive to our needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Another good Hampton Inn

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: More breakfast choices
Location: Not much in this area
Hampton Inn must make it a point to hire really nice people. Every Hampton Inn we stay at has really nice people working the front desk, the breakfast area and the housekeeping staff. This location isn't the greatest as it's in sort of a run-down area near the airport, and there aren't really many things to do or restaurants in this area. But it is convenient in being adjacent to the airport. Overall we were glad we chose Hampton Inn again.
4 out of 5
by Ryan from Illinois

Good stay

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
The front desk employee was courteous and quickly got us checked in. Breakfast was good.
1 out of 5
by Brett

Need better windows to keep airport noise out.

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
We were having our one bathroom at home renovated. We wanted somewhere close to get away during the construction since we had no shower to use. We decided to stay close to home...we live in the neighborhood just across Preston Hwy. Our hotel room was nice and clean. But there was no sleeping...even with the tv left on. And at $162 per night the windows were so cheap it felt like we were sleeping underneath an airplane. As I said we live within 1 mile of this hotel so we are no strangers to the airport noise. I am sure this is not your first complaint!!! I pity the out of town guests that do not already live near an airport. I bet if given the chance to review you guest list I would find NO repeat visitors. We won't return and will spread the news! There are so many OTHER hotels right on the same street to stay. Some kind of discount should be offered.
5 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Ashland, KY

Review

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
My son was attending a baseball camp at the University of Louisville. I chose your hotel because of its close proximity to the stadium. Hotel was nice but clerk had trouble running my credit card for some reason. WiFi was weak, other than these little things it was a nice stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Room was very warm and air conditioning was very loud and made it hard to sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2015 by mark kuiper, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying at the Hampton Inn Louisville Airport. I am sorry you found the air conditioner to be disruptive during your stay. We hope everything else was enjoyable. Please come back again! Sincerely, Mark