Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Rene

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
This Hampton is a little outdated. We are used to the newer and nicer Hamptons. Was clean and staff was friendly. Just may need to do updates in near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing house keeping!!!

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfortable and the area was quiet.
Cons: House Keeping staff needs to improve. Better communication towards customer's room not being cleaned needs to be better understood.
Location: Cracker Barrel and Taco Bell..
Stayed there over the weekend for Thunder over Louisville and the house keeping was very bad on Saturday and Sunday. As we can back to the room, after being gone for several hours, the room had not received house keeping on both days. Was given many excuses from the staff on why the room wasn't cleaned, but bottom line, IT WASN'T CLEAN and being that I was a paying customer, it should have been. I picked this hotel due to the wonderful reviews without ever considering the fact that I wouldn't have a good experience. Towards the end of my stay, the manager compensated me, but it's not about money. It's about providing a service to your customer(s) that reflects the quality of the hotel. Rooms being sold out, due to an event like Thunder over Louisville, shouldn't minimize the quality of service that the customers receive at your hotel establishment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Comfortable

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Clean, confortable and convenient. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Location: Just off I-65 and easy to find. Tumbleweed, Cracker Barrel, McDonalds, Burger King and Subway are very close by. The Tumbleweed was very good.
Clean and confortable. Easy access to I-65. About 15 minute drive from the Kentucky Expo Center which is also just off I-65. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast with a variety of food.
4 out of 5
by Joel from Munster

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel for the price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middle Tennessee

Excellent place to stay with a very friendly staff

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: My biggest plusses include comfy beds, friendly & knowledgeable desk clerks, and nice hot shower with big towels. Decent breakfast, too..
Cons: Almost nothing to carp about here. Paper cups are provided in the room. OK for water & coffee but not very good for alcoholic drinks.
Location: Very convenient to I-65. Not many restaurants nearby but enough to provide a decent choice for a 1-night stay.
Just needed a room for 1 night. Very clean & quiet with a great bed. Breakfast buffet was very good. Good coffee & free cookies!. No big negatives at all. Every Hampton Inn I've stayed in has always fully met my expectations. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Feb 17, 2016
The hotel staff was very curtious,the beds were very nice,the bathroom was very nice & clean but they had the coffee maker in there which wasn't very handy.The only thing I did not like, I needed to sleep in a recliner because my arm was in a sling & they didn't have one available.The breakfast was pretty good also.
4 out of 5
by Rano

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jeaneil

Nice room and very nice bed and bedding!

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
The only issue I had was with the HVAC unit in the room. If I turned it compeltely off it still came on every 5 minutes for about 5 seconds and interrupted my sleep. I had to have the fan on all night in order to sleep.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels