Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive for a dated hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is in an excellent neighborhood (which is rare for Louisville). The staff was really friendly and helpful. Rooms seem to be getting a little outdated and I didn't feel that they were cleaned exceptionally well. Breakfast was good but not great. They put out fake looking bacon and it was really burnt about every other day of my stay. The best thing about this hotel is it has good insulation in the walls, so the rooms are really quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice motel. Safe. Very friendly staff.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: safe. shuttle service. friendly staff.
Cons: pillow top bed.
Location: very near two malls
We enjoyed our stay very much. I believe they advertised pillow top beds, which was important to us, and the bed was not. Our housekeeping staff was 'off' our second day and showed up after 3:30 pm the third, so that was a little unusual. But otherwise we were very pleased.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Problem solved quickly by staff

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
When we entered our room after checking in, we discovered that it had not been cleaned or the bed made up. We notified the front desk personnel, who apologized and quickly identified an alternative room for us. She said the system indicated that the room was vacant and ready for the next occupant. She was very apologetic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Margaret

Happy Visit

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice and spacious. Came to visit family near by. Very nice breakfast setup. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Anne

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
We were greeted with a warm welcome on our first night. Two women whose shifts were supposed to end at 11pm stayed longer to greet us. I wish I could remember their names!
5 out of 5
by Debbie

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
We came to Louisville for a family wedding. We loved our accommodations at Hawthorne Suites. The suite had a kitchen with a family room, large bathroom, and a large master bedroom. We have a daughter in a wheel chair. The accommodations at this location were just perfect for her as well. We plan to return to this resort this coming summer./
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Everything was good except water pressure was very poor for showering
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Comfortable in a nice area of Louisville

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Take advantage of the guest pass to Baptist Wellness Center, and take a class from Jeff. Plenty of shopping nearby.
The front desk staff are exceptionally hospitable. Kim is so welcoming and friendly that it gives the hotel a great first impression. I had a suite that was larger than some one bedroom apartments that I've lived in. I didn't check out the hotel's fitness center, because hotel guests are given free passes to an awesome fitness center next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Several members of our family were in town for a family funeral. The hotel was perfect for our needs; spacious rooms that we could gather, clean facility, plenty of breakfast space, and above all, comfortable and convenient location.