Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice motel. Safe. Very friendly staff.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: safe. shuttle service. friendly staff.
Cons: pillow top bed.
Location: very near two malls
We enjoyed our stay very much. I believe they advertised pillow top beds, which was important to us, and the bed was not. Our housekeeping staff was 'off' our second day and showed up after 3:30 pm the third, so that was a little unusual. But otherwise we were very pleased.
5 out of 5
by Margaret

Happy Visit

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice and spacious. Came to visit family near by. Very nice breakfast setup. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Anne

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
We were greeted with a warm welcome on our first night. Two women whose shifts were supposed to end at 11pm stayed longer to greet us. I wish I could remember their names!
5 out of 5
by Debbie

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
We came to Louisville for a family wedding. We loved our accommodations at Hawthorne Suites. The suite had a kitchen with a family room, large bathroom, and a large master bedroom. We have a daughter in a wheel chair. The accommodations at this location were just perfect for her as well. We plan to return to this resort this coming summer./
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Everything was good except water pressure was very poor for showering
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Comfortable in a nice area of Louisville

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Take advantage of the guest pass to Baptist Wellness Center, and take a class from Jeff. Plenty of shopping nearby.
The front desk staff are exceptionally hospitable. Kim is so welcoming and friendly that it gives the hotel a great first impression. I had a suite that was larger than some one bedroom apartments that I've lived in. I didn't check out the hotel's fitness center, because hotel guests are given free passes to an awesome fitness center next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Several members of our family were in town for a family funeral. The hotel was perfect for our needs; spacious rooms that we could gather, clean facility, plenty of breakfast space, and above all, comfortable and convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice and clean

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Clean and room size!
Location: Lots of shopping and resterants
Very clean and close to shopping. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

For a suite it was small and choppy. Clean but the

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Clean but slightly dated. Friendly staff. Great overall service.