Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The room smelled of an abundance of Lysol and pet urine. it was not disclosed that it was a pet friendly hotel at booking. We complained they offered to give me something else to spray in the room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smokehouse Rules

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Value
Cons: Enforce smoking policy. Charge large fee for guest that smoke in the room.
Location: Marks Feed Store has good barbecue. Lemongrass has great Thai food. There is a Farmer's market in Jtown on Saturday mornings, by the police station.
We have stayed here many times because we have relatives nearby. The rooms have always been a good value, especially for extended stays. The good: full size fridge, comfortable bed, good breakfast, clean room. The bad: thin walls (we heard our neighbor all night), and the smoking. Our neighbors smoked and the odor permeated our room through the common bath vent. It also seemed like other patrons were smoking too, as evidenced by cigarette butts in the hallways. This is supposed to be a no smoking facility, and the front desk said they were having trouble with people complying. Not only was our visit miserable, but we would not be able to rent a room where someone smoked because it is nearly impossible to remove the smell from the room. It is a shame such a nice hotel is going downhill.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by Cris C. , Hotel Management
We are so sorry this happened to you. You are correct, our property is a 100% non-smoking property, with designated smoking areas located outdoors. If we suspect smoking in the hotel, we will call the rooms near where the smell is observed and remind the guests of the no-smoking policy. Additionally, guests that smoke in their suite during their stay are charged a smoking fee, which helps pay to have the room professionally cleaned and neutralized. We apologize for your negative experience, as we are working deligently to enforce the no-smoking policy to ensure all of our guests have an enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Great staff and nice place to be for an extended stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Cris C, Guest Services, Hotel Management
We agree with you that we have a great staff and being an all suite hotels makes us a great option for extended stays. Thank you for letting us know about your stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review, we appreciate the feedback
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and good value

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel was a great value. The parts of the hotel I saw were tastefully renovated. The hotel is in a safe area and lot was well lit when I arrived at night. I ended up in a room on the back side(away from road noise), with a kitchenette. Counters were granite, carpets and tile were new. Everything had new paint, and bedding and linens were all good quality. The only thing I wish was different...the bed was very firm with a topper cover on the mattress that didn't offer much comfort. I would definately go back if I called ahead of time and asked if there were any rooms with newer, mattresses. Breakfast was good. It offered hot and cold options. The dining area is small so don't take your luggage with you to eat when you checkout. Overall, an excellent value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We're happy you found us to be clean and a good value. You are correct, we underwent a $2million renovation which included new carpet, new kitchen cabinets, new granite countertops, new lighing fixtures, and new bathroom vanities, among other things. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Work travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Maid service was fantastic. Front desk clerks were great. Room was spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by Cris C, Guest Services, Hotel Management
We're so happy that you enjoyed your room and found our maid service and front desk service to be "fantastic." Thank you for sharing your experience with other.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the 5 star review
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
That you for the five star review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.