Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Very nice place to stay. Staff was fantastic.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Enjoyed the stay, thanks I don't want to write any more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Brian Hayden , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you visit the Louisville Metro Area.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Great choice

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location for the airport. Clean and rooms were quiet. The restaurant closed by 10 am for breakfast which was a problem for late risers with a two hour time difference.
4 out of 5
by Holly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Easy, comfortable and affordable

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
As is normal with Hilton Garden Inns, check-in was easy, the room was comfortable and clean. I really enjoy staying at these hotels for the perfect combination of price and amenities. We had a minor issue with the toilet, but the maintenance team quickly took care of it. Our stay was enjoyable and I really have nothing to complain about. I would recommend this location to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: It was conveniently located near the conference center.
Cons: i wish it had in-room movies. local cable is meh at best. I also didnt like that you are charged for breakfast even if you dont eat there.
Location: It was conveniently located near the conference center.
the night staff helped me out when I was in a bind with a work related problem. they didn't have to, but did and it saved a lot of headaches and spent goodwill for my company.
4 out of 5
by Wade

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jeff

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
I very much enjoyed my stay. This is a very nice property. Meeting space is also VERY GOOD!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

very nice well-run hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: It was beautifully maintained and the staff was lovely.
Location: This hotel abuts the driveway to one of the gates of the Kentucky Exposition. I didn't see traffic there but the main gate must be someplace close by
My daughter and I stayed here 5 nights over Christmas while visiting family nearby. The hotel is 5 minutes from the airport and an easy 10-minute drive to our family. The hotel was surprisingly quiet (keep in mind the proximity to the airport) and never had a hair out of place. The staff was friendly without being too familiar and was very attentive. Most mornings we had breakfast at the Cracker Barrel restaurant next door (we don't have one at home so this was a treat) but on Christmas morning that was closed so we went to the "continental breakfast" the hotel offered. I expected rolls and coffee, but there was a spread of hot and cold cereal, rolls, fresh fruit (cantaloupe, honeydew, pineapple, bananas), yogurt, etc. The gentleman who was manning the breakfast station could not have been nicer. I didn't give a rating of 5 on the room comfort because I had trouble figuring out the thermostat when I wanted the room to be a little warmer. I put my sweater on (didn't want to ask someone to come up late at night to help me for such a minor issue) but a thermostat should be more user-friendly.
5 out of 5
by Steven G

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great evening with family. Room was big and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Marcus

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was comfortable. Not like cheaper hotels where your back hurts after sleeping on it