Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oak Forest Il.

Good Choice

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: The shuttle was a nice extra .[ Thanks Bob]
They call it an airport hotel , but if you are going to Churchill Downs , it's perfect to stay at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Brian Hayden Sales Manager Hilton Garden Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We are always striving to exceed our guest's expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Very nice place to stay. Staff was fantastic.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Enjoyed the stay, thanks I don't want to write any more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Brian Hayden , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you visit the Louisville Metro Area.
5 out of 5
by Melissa Parks from Lafayette IN

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
great. will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Cheryl

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
There for a volleyball tournament and prices for hotel were ridiculous.
4 out of 5
by Steven

Good stay

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Good location for where I needed to do business, shower head was messed up and the bed was worn out on one side but overall it was a good stay.
5 out of 5
by Amber

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Great choice

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location for the airport. Clean and rooms were quiet. The restaurant closed by 10 am for breakfast which was a problem for late risers with a two hour time difference.
4 out of 5
by Holly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Easy, comfortable and affordable

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
As is normal with Hilton Garden Inns, check-in was easy, the room was comfortable and clean. I really enjoy staying at these hotels for the perfect combination of price and amenities. We had a minor issue with the toilet, but the maintenance team quickly took care of it. Our stay was enjoyable and I really have nothing to complain about. I would recommend this location to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: It was conveniently located near the conference center.
Cons: i wish it had in-room movies. local cable is meh at best. I also didnt like that you are charged for breakfast even if you dont eat there.
Location: It was conveniently located near the conference center.
the night staff helped me out when I was in a bind with a work related problem. they didn't have to, but did and it saved a lot of headaches and spent goodwill for my company.