Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bathroom Ventilation

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Unfortunately there was no ventilation in the bathrooms. This can be quite unpleasant when sharing a room with another person. Some odors can be offensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice atmosphere

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Disappointed my shower was broken. I think those who clean between guests should make sure the shower works when they clean it. Hotel did fix for 2nd morning, but 1st morning one long stream made for a cold shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

nice and shuttle to expo was great!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing I can think of.
food was great , hotel was great. Had awesome time!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missouri

ok

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Great location to expo center and Churchill downs
My only complaint was that there was no breakfast vouchers and they charged people going to the football game $10 to park and we had to park at the end of the lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, KY

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Room was very clean and the staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast buffet which was not included in the room price was wonderful with made to order omelets
Cons: There was nothing that we did not like about this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ashland, ky

Great location

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Nice, clean hotel. Located in a great area, close to everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vista, CA

Perfect Location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
5 minutes from the airport, 10 minutes from downtown, 5 minutes to Churchill Downs and the Kentucky Derby Museum, 3 minutes from Cardinal Stadium, 1 minuted from the Fairgrounds and Exposition Center. They have a good breakfast and gorgeous outside seating/patio areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kokomo, IN

Nice Hotel close to Kentucky Kingdom

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Our family enjoyed the pool and breakfast buffet. The room was very nice and comfortable. Staff very helpful and pleasant.
We chose the hotel because it was close to Kentucky Kingdom and Hurricane Bay. We spent 2 afternoons there and had a lovely time. We also went downtown and visited the Louisville Slugger Factory/Museum. We ate at the Cardinal Hall of Fame restaurant right in front of the hotel and had a super time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Very clean, Lobby is beautiful, The grounds were lovely.
Location: Very close to Churchill Downs.
This hotel was very nice, staff was excellent. Short drive to Churchill Downs. Also convenient to restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Way to expensive. Poor lighting. Air Conditioner old and noisy.