Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vista, CA

Perfect Location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
5 minutes from the airport, 10 minutes from downtown, 5 minutes to Churchill Downs and the Kentucky Derby Museum, 3 minutes from Cardinal Stadium, 1 minuted from the Fairgrounds and Exposition Center. They have a good breakfast and gorgeous outside seating/patio areas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kokomo, IN

Nice Hotel close to Kentucky Kingdom

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Our family enjoyed the pool and breakfast buffet. The room was very nice and comfortable. Staff very helpful and pleasant.
We chose the hotel because it was close to Kentucky Kingdom and Hurricane Bay. We spent 2 afternoons there and had a lovely time. We also went downtown and visited the Louisville Slugger Factory/Museum. We ate at the Cardinal Hall of Fame restaurant right in front of the hotel and had a super time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Very clean, Lobby is beautiful, The grounds were lovely.
Location: Very close to Churchill Downs.
This hotel was very nice, staff was excellent. Short drive to Churchill Downs. Also convenient to restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Nashville

Awesome!!

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
It was great location and staff from hotel was so friendly.I would recommend to stay this hotel anytime.
5 out of 5
by Randa from Bonnie, IL

Nice, clean hotel!

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
My family chose to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn mainly because of its close proximity to the Papa Johns Cardinals Stadium as we attended a concert there. The hotel was very nice and clean, and within walking distance to the concert. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Nerly

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great except the mattress!!!
4 out of 5
by Frederic

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Little hiccup with our room # being listed wrong at the front desk but quickly resolved. Staff was super helpful. Clean room. Only discomfort was that the air conditioner was on all night and you could not control the temp from your own room. There was a sign on it that said it was controlled from a remote area. But even then, I'd rather have a chilly room than one that is hot and stuffy so it all worked out. Great hotel, great trip!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels