Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The staff at the breakfast buffet were excellent. They went above and beyond in providing the best service and food was prepared well and tasted great
Rooms were spacious and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Was put in the wrong room at first but when I told the front desk they corrected it right away. They also were very helpful in dinner recommendations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sc

Easy access to freeway

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Disappointed that booking through Expedia means I don't get Honors points.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tuskegee, AL

Nice hotel close to interstate highway

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The price
Cons: N/A
Location: Close to "Starbucks"
The stay was great. The price was right. If I ever visit again I will reserve at the same hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly

Posted Jul 23, 2016
My room smelled of mildew and the a/c was leaking onto the floor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The hall and stairs where very dirty and no free breakfast, but other than that nice hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Convenient location , terrible beds!

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Location is ex excellent, lots of dining choices nearby. Clean facility, meets the expectation for this hotel brand. The big negative here is the beds. HGI has their own version of a sleep number bed--adjustable air bladder on both sides of a king bed, in theory each side can be adjusted to suit the desired firmness of its occupant. The problem at this location is that all their beds are worn out, and it won't adjust at all. This creates a scenario whee you either sleep on a brick, or on a concave squishy blob. Or worse--in my case one of each, creating a slant to one side or another. I mentioned this to the staff (who are all excellent), and they quickly moved me to s new room, which in turn has the same issue. Gotta fix this! Otherwise a great place...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowling Green, Ky

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Nice Hotel... Would stay again Bed was pretty comfy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo MI

Has potential but disappointing

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Mattresses
Advertised room said sleeps 5 guests but it did not. Bed: very uncomfortable depression in mattress. Have come to expect free continental breakfast at similar hotels but this one was $10.95 per person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice Place

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Clean friendly place with good location
Cons: Well, it was noisy on the ground floor where I was--all night.
Location: Avoid Logan's Roadhouse 'restaurant.'
Checked in and was greeted warmly by Roni at the desk. She was efficient and very friendly. Even had some small talk with me about why I was in town, etc. Made a great first expression. Thank you!