Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: It was clean, people nice.
Cons: Just a better sign giving directions to hotel.
Location: A Cracker Barrel was real close, so we slept in and didn't do continental breakfast. Plenty of gas places to fill up before getting back on Interstate
Just an over night stay. There needed to be better signs to find hotel. The street sign was bent in half , so it couldn't be read. We passed road and had to go back and look for it. A Holiday Inn sign would have been nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent staff!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: In time the rooms should be completed with renovations and the pool needs to be properly repaired.
Location: Places both directionally south, north, or very close to the hotel.
ALL of the staff were fantastic. We came from Florida and had problems with starting our vehicle in below freezing temperatures and they willingly helped us jump it. Misty and Jeri at the front desk along with Mary that supplied our breakfasts (very attentive to replenishing and keeping the breakfast bar clean and tidy) were all wonderful! The rooms are being renovated and the indoor pool was having some issues rendering it less than warm enough to comfortably swim (the main reason we chose this hotel as we were wanting our grandchildren to enjoy it with us as they enjoy the beaches in FL when they come for visits) so a little hard to give it 5 stars, but the staff more than made up for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quiet stay

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The one thing I hate about most hotels is how noisy they can be, doors slamming, outside noise, etc. This one, at least during my three day stay, was different. It was a nice quiet stay which allowed a good night sleep. A decent breakfast was also a plus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Breakfast is mediocre, no staff at the desk half the time, window in the room was cracked, and there were lots of dusty nooks and crannies. Bed was pretty firm, which I like, but the pillows were pretty awful. Room was pretty small, but I liked the mini fridge and microwave.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thanksgiving with family.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel stay was good. Location to family and Holiday Inn Express name is reason we chose this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient as we traveled to Nashville
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites HIllview

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Cons: booked for 2 rooms/2 queen beds. When we arrived it was 1 room with 2 queen beds then a suite with a pull out couch. Couch not nearly as comfortable.
Great hotel, easy check-in. Rooms clean and beds very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Everything about this hotel was great. Only issue was the fire alarm went off at 4:30 in the morning but this was out of the hotel's control and they did apologize. Also, the computer system was down so they wrote down my credit card number on a scrap piece of paper they let out on the counter for people checking in to see. However, no extrenious purchases yet so that's good! Very comfortable stay though and we wish we could have had more nights there. Very good breakfast!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The overall experience was quite pleasant. The hotel was experiencing computer issues at check-in, but the staff was able to mitigate the issue as best they could. Unfortunately, I reserved a suite with a jacuzzi but I was unable to get that room upon check-in. Luckily, I did not pay for the room prior to arriving. The room itself was very comfortable and clean. The hotel fire alarm system randomly activated at 4am without any explanation. Overall, it was an good experience but not great.