Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to restaurants, shopping, easy trip to airpo

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Easy access to airport, shopping, restaurants. Room was large
Hotel was under renovation, wish they had told us when room was assigned to us. Room was large, very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful with recommendations. Complimentary breakfast was excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by tessy, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay at while you were in the Louisville Area. Please accept our apologies for the construction during your stay with us. We are looking forward to see you again in the near future. Again thank you for posting your review with us. Sincerely, Guest Ambassdor Tessy Webb
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evansville, USA

Posted Oct 24, 2016
They are in the middle of remodeling so I'm sure it will be very nice when done. Just have to overlook some of the mess. Still a nice stay though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by tessy.hiexpress@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Thank you first and foremost for choosing our hotel to stay at second for taking time out of your day to post your review with us on your stay. We hope to see you again soon after the remodeling is done. Thank you again. Sincerely, Guest Ambassador Tessy Webb
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Staff was friendly and location was fine; however, hotel was under renovation and there was minimal parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by tessy.hiexpress@gmail.com, Hotel Management
First and foremost thank you Stephen for choosing our hotel to stay at while you were in the Louisville Area. while we never want to hear that someone's stay is less than perfect, we always appreciate the opportunity to hear from our guest on what we can do to improve our services. We are making changes and updating. Please accept our apologies that our parking was less than perfect. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again real soon. Sincerely, Guest Ambassador Tessy Webb
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Perfect Stay!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
We loved everything about our stay at this hotel - friendly staff, large comfortable room, delicious breakfast. I wish the pool opened before 10 a.m; I like an early morning swim. Will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by tessy.hiexpress@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Thank you Nancy for taking time out of your busy schedule to post your review on your stay with us at our hotel. I was very pleased to know that we met your expectations. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again real soon. Sincerely, Guest Ambassador Tessy Webb
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Very nice staff. Quiet and clean. Good breakfast. Recommend highly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by tessy.hiexpress@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Thank you first and foremost for staying with us at our hotel, we really enjoyed having you as our guest and we hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Guest Ambassador Tessy Webb
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Bathroom toilet was not clean. Shower barely trickled.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2016 by tessy, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your review with us here in Louisville. While we never want to hear that someone's stay is less than perfect, we always appreciate the opportunity to hear what our guest, on what we can do to improve our service. Please accept our apologies that we were not able to met your expectations. Thank you again for your review, we hope to see you again in the near future.. Sincerely, Guest Ambassador Tessy Webb
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Close to everything

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Hotel was nice ! Had a pool and hot tub VERY clean . Nice breakfast that was until 10 am. Would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by tessy, Hotel Management
Thank you Bridget for taking the time out of your day to post your review with us on your stay. I was very pleased to read that we met your expectation and you will be back. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again, when you are in the Louisville Area. Sincerely, Guest Ambassador Tessy Webb
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt. Sterling

nice hotel close to my CPE class

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Everyone was very friendly. They changed the internet the second day without telling me they would do so. The kitchen had absolutely no furnishings. That was a problem. The room was nice and the bed was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2015 by Tessy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post your review on your stay with us here at our hotel. While we never want to hear someone's stay was less than perfect. we do want to apologize sincerely for any inconvenience. We appreciate the opportunity to hear your feedback on your stay, and what we can improve on. Again we apologize that we didn't meet your expectation. Sincerely, Guest ambassador Tessy Webb
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

I truly loved my stay.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
The receptionist, Tessy was warm and very welcoming and made us feel as though she had known us. She is good at what she does.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2015 by webb, Hotel Management
First and foremost thank you for choosing to stay with us, while you were in the Louisville area. Thank you also for posting your review with us on your stay. We are so pleased that one of our staff member took real good care of you all. I will let Tessy be aware of this review. Thank you again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milford, OH

very good value. A definite recommend.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
great location. safe, relaxed area but close to whatever you are looking for. staff very friendly and most were helpful. pool and spa were comfortable and clean. room was spacious and had nice features. carpet had some stains, AC worked but wouldn't get frigid like I like, and ventilation in the bathroom was not adequate, but these were minor issues. Everything else was great. Breakfast was really good for complimentary. Will definitely stay here again if in the area. You get a lot for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2015 by Tessy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on your stay with us here at our hotel. First and foremost thank you for choosing our hotel.. I was very pleased to read your review and know that we met and exceeded your expectation and that you would recommend us.. Again thank you for your review and we hope to see you real soon again. Sincerely, Guest Ambassador Tessy Webb