Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Hollie

Not worth it.

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
This is the first time I've ever had a problem with a booking though Hotels.com. We booked a king size room and we're given two Queens. Not a bug deal, however, my boyfriend is well over 6 foot and 200+....a king size bed provides a better nights sleep. When this was brought to the front desks attention her attitude was horrible and pretty much just told us, too bad. Hotels.com did there part and even called on our behalf and sent a fax showing we had indeed booked a king. The lady at the front desk still didn't seem to care. She said, "well we didn't change your booking, this is how it was" even though she had the proof of the booking in front of her. So we dealt with the Queen bed(uncomfortable as well) along with the A/C breaking, toilet running constantly and a bathtub plug that was stuck. Not once did Holiday Inn offer any apology or remedy at all. Having no complementary breakfast was kind of a bummer too. The front desk person during the day, Melvin, was the only bright spot during our stay. His kindness was very much appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Jeff Parrish, Hotel Management
So sorry to hear about the inconveniences during your stay. We truly apologize. I am glad to hear Melvin was able to make things better. Thank you for staying with us. Kindest Regards, Brooke Potter, Director of Sales
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great time

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
We were here for a Kenny Chesney concert it was a short walk from Papa Johns stadium so that was great. The shuttle will take you anywhere within a 3 mile radius except for the concert due to traffic it was helpful though. Very clean some rude staff but you will have that anywhere
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Jeff Parrish, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for the 5-Star review! Kindest Regards, Brooke Potter, Director of Sales
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Jeff Parrish, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-Star review!
4 out of 5
by Allyson from Franklin Furnace

Clean rooms but slow service

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfy. We got checked in pretty fast but had to wait for ten minutes for someone to come check us out. We were in Louisville for the Kenny Chesney concert and this was perfect. We walked to the venue in less than 10 minutes and got back to our room in about 15 minutes just because of the crowd.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Jeff Parrish, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am so glad you found our location to be convenient to Papa John's Stadium! Kindest Regards, Brooke Potter, Director of Sales
5 out of 5
by Aline

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Jeff Parrish, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-Star Review!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Will never stay there again. In room tv issues were never even looked upon, and never resolved after 2nd night. No maid service, because they claim we had no sign on the door.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
I am so sorry to hear you had problems during your stay. We definitely looked into these issues. Thank you for writing a review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was great - bed sunk in middle
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Jeff Parrish, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5-Star review! Kindest Regards, Brooke Potter, Director of Sales
4 out of 5
by Yvonne

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Jeff Parrish, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the 4-Star review.
5 out of 5
by Debra

It's was good

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Most holiday inn have free continental breakfast I didn't see that on this holiday inn
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Jeff Parrish, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5-Stars. Please let me explain why we do not have complimentary breakfast. We are a full service Holiday Inn and complimentary breakfast is not an amenity we provide. Holiday Inn Expresses do normally offer complimentary breakfast. My apologies for any confusion. Kindest Regards, Brooke Potter, Director of Sales
4 out of 5
by Josh from chicago

car show weekend

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at the hotel for the night. Clean room, clean bathroom. Not much to do nearby and not a lot of choices for dining unless you drive 10 min.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Jeff Parrish, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us and for the 4-Star Review. We hope to see you again. Kindest Regards, Brooke Potter, Director of Sales