Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south west florida

Don't stay here if you need a shuttle early

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport
Cons: a whole lot
Found out after arriving that there shuttle does not start running until 8:00 am, so I had to take a cab which was late. Over all not much to offer other than a bed. There is a bar and restaurant but the night I was there the restaurant did not look open so we went to the Four Points across the street for dinner. Whole place looks like it could use a face lift. Seems to be a place construction workers stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
It was an ideal stop over on my way through Louisville. The room was exceptional, clean & the bed was very comfortable. The staff was extremely helpful. I would certainly stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisville

Hotel near airport

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Safety lock was not functioning because the part was missing. The toilet paper and the two shoes were like sandpaper. room was 65degrees when I entered and the heating was quite loud. There was no blanket available.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Airport noise

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Location is good if you are staying to be close to the fair grounds or airport. Otherwise, not much in the area. Hotel is nice and clean but the airplane noise of landings and take offs all night was hard to sleep through. Pool is small but works for kids.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ky

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The room was clean but the bed was broke and did not noticed it was until both of us laid down. My soon was already asleep so we could not switch rooms. We got free breakfast and I know it was free but it was terrible. We asked for some juice and they said they only had milk. We left our iPad in the room. Called the manager and of coarse nobody has seen it. I understand it was my fault i left it but I would hope someone would be truthful and turn it in. The pool was nasty too. We will not be back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

STAY AWAY! Robbed in parking lot!!

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Our car was vandalized and robbed. The hotel does not have security cameras in the parking lot. Stay away from this location!!! There have been multiple robberies that everyone keeps quiet here. Find a safer hotel!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am so sorry to hear that you felt your stay was worthy of only a 2-Star review. Kindest Regards, Brooke Potter, Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Very nice hotel located close to the airport.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Check in was smooth and easy. The room was very spacious & comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by brooke.potter@holidayinnlouisville.com, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us and for the 5-Star review. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4-Star review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Nice hotel convenient for our needs. We were there for 4 nights and missed one day of service to our room. Breakfast was included in our stay but didn't realize until our last morning. Overall I would rate 4 out 5 but with that said this is a Holiday Inn. So not bad at all I would defiantly stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for providing feedback about your recent stay. I am sorry to hear you did not get service one day, I hope it did not effect your stay too much. We hope to see you again soon!