Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisville

Hotel near airport

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Safety lock was not functioning because the part was missing. The toilet paper and the two shoes were like sandpaper. room was 65degrees when I entered and the heating was quite loud. There was no blanket available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ky

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The room was clean but the bed was broke and did not noticed it was until both of us laid down. My soon was already asleep so we could not switch rooms. We got free breakfast and I know it was free but it was terrible. We asked for some juice and they said they only had milk. We left our iPad in the room. Called the manager and of coarse nobody has seen it. I understand it was my fault i left it but I would hope someone would be truthful and turn it in. The pool was nasty too. We will not be back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am so sorry to hear that you felt your stay was worthy of only a 2-Star review. Kindest Regards, Brooke Potter, Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Very nice hotel located close to the airport.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Check in was smooth and easy. The room was very spacious & comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by brooke.potter@holidayinnlouisville.com, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us and for the 5-Star review. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4-Star review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Nice hotel convenient for our needs. We were there for 4 nights and missed one day of service to our room. Breakfast was included in our stay but didn't realize until our last morning. Overall I would rate 4 out 5 but with that said this is a Holiday Inn. So not bad at all I would defiantly stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for providing feedback about your recent stay. I am sorry to hear you did not get service one day, I hope it did not effect your stay too much. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Great hotel in a nice city. Close to the airport and minutes from entertainment. Staff was over worked. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Shuttle driver was great. Will be back next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the great 5 out of 5 review! I agree, our staff does work very hard and our shuttle drivers are great at what they do. We hope you'll be returning in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
One issue which I reported to the front desk. One of the trees outside my room had grown and the branches were now pressing up against the window so that with every firm breeze, they would scratch and screetch against the glass and window frames making noise. It could be a problem for light sleepers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for letting us know about the tree rubbing against the window! I have had my maintenance person check the hotel to find the tree that was giving you trouble. I am sure this will help us avoid an issue in the future. Thank you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Near many if the city's attractions
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 4 start review! We hope you will stay with us again if your travels bring you back to Louisville.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and had plenty of room the bathroom was small but definitely would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We hope to see you the next time you're in Louisville!