Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Fast trip, but this hotel was very clean and organized.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2016 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5-Star review. I am so glad you found our hotel to be neat and clean! We hope to see you again. Kindest Regards, Brooke Potter, Director of Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staunton, IL

Nice hotel fairly close to downtown and airport

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: the location and cleanliness
Cons: the fitness center could be a little larger and have more equipments
Location: good location. we came here to see some races at Churchill Downs and it was easily accessible. It is also near downtown for dining.
good experience. The hotel is nicely located. It is clean and the room was comfortable. We did not have a breakfast coupon included so we had to go to a nearby restaurant with better food choices and more reasonably priced. There is Cracker Barrel and Denny's within 5 minutes away.The fitness center is small and only a few equipments were present. The pool is small and we did not use this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2015 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 4-Star review and for staying with us! Kindest Regards, Brooke Potter, Director of Sales
4 out of 5
by ron from Richmond

Good solid stay.

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel...friendly and helpful staff...TV in the room was small and very hard to navigate. I could not sit on the bed and see the screen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Jeff Parrish, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4-Star review and for staying with us. We hope to host you again if your travels bring you back to Louisville. Kindest Regards, Brooke Potter, Director of Sales
2 out of 5
by Don from Burlington

Can't complain if you use hotels.com

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
We had booked the room in advance using hotels.com. Check in was 3pm but none of the king size bed rooms were clean and ready so we checked in and would return after shopping. Upon return the room they gave us was already occupied. Luckily my wife didn't walk in on someone or get shot walking into an occupied room. Management was not very helpful with getting us a king size bed room, they were full. I suggested they comp the room we did get and they just ignored me. We did get a free breakfast buffet out of them. Oh yea, normally you have to pay for breakfast. Found out from customer service later booking thru a 3rd party restricts them from being able to comp the room. Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Jeff Parrish, Hotel Management
I am truly very sorry for the mix up. Please accept my most sincere apologies for the mishap during your stay. Kindest Regards, Brooke Potter, Director of Sales
1 out of 5
by Val Yagos.

Churchill visit by myself

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Orbitz
I am a petite female business woman and booked the Holiday Inn at $321.44 a night because it was in a good area. I prepaid and had a confirmation number. I did not get to stay at the hotel because they were overbooked. They rebooked me at a Best Western in a bad neighborhood. I couldn't believe they were turning me away. I cried in the lobby. I stressed to them I was by myself and they did not care. It was total disbelief that they turned me away. Then, when I got to the Best Western they had cancelled my reservation there. I would have kept looking for a reservation had they not given me a confirmation. Everything in the good area was booked when I got there expecting to have a room at the Holiday Inn. Unbelievable. How can they do this to people?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rene from Danmark

Recommended

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel to stay in for when going on a 1 day business trip to Louisville. Easy to get to/from airport and to/from companies in and around Louisville
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Jeff Parrish, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for the nice review! We hope to see you again if your travel plan bring you back to Louisville! Kindest Regards, Brooke Potter, Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location! Excellent staff! Very clean!

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Wonderful location! Excellent staff! Very clean!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2015 by Brooke Potter, Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5-Star review! We truly appreciate your patronage!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kenneth from Newark

My stay

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Paid for room on hotels.com then holiday inn charged my card for the room also still has not been credited back to my account
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Jeff Parrish, Hotel Management
I am so sorry for the inconvenience. I hope we have resolved this issue. If not please contact us directly and ask to speak with our general manger. I hope you enjoyed your stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie from Northern KY

Great stay

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Jeff Parrish, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for the 4-Star review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Good hotel, close to the airport and fairgrounds

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: During the fair, the bar should stay open later on the weekend.
This hotel meets expectations for a Holiday Inn. It is relatively new, close to the Fairgrounds (Gate 4) and the Airport. You will hear airport noise, as expected. Hotel lobby is nice and modern. Breakfast was good and the price was reasonable. The BLT in the restaurant is very good. Staff is nice. The bartenders are very nice and knowledgeable about the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2015 by Brooke Potter, Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for such a nice review! We definitely appreciate your kind words! Thank you for choosing to stay with us.