Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kamace

Just Gross!!

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
The manager tried to charge me forty dollars for two people in the room. He said the reservation was for two people, not four. I argued with him and he did not charge me the extra monies. There was dried blood in the bathroom. Linens were stained. It was pretty gross. If it wasn't 2 AM and there was another available hotel nearby, I would have left.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay at Homegate Inn!

Posted Jul 31, 2015
-Worst experience of our lives; -Motel was substandard and unclean -Unsafe location -Wouldn't give us our refund because we had to go elsewhere to stay
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

HOTEL REVIEW

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
I was not please with the hotel at all. I was mislead about the condition of the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by HOMEGATE from HOMEGATE LOUISVILLE MS.

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
My room was not presented well. When I walked in the 1st thing I noticed that the walls were dirty. And I checked the the comforter for cleaniness and found burnt holes in the comforter and sheets I made me not want to sleep on the sheets at all. I also notice that the carpet looked like it had not ever been clean. I went in the bathroom and the tub was dirty and smelled bad. I had to go to Walmart and purchase cleanser and towel and clean the bathroom. I purchased towel because they looke faded and used. I was in Mississippi about 5 years ago when this hotel 1st open and It was nice however this visit made me not ever want to stay there again and also tell my family not to stay there either. I THINK YOU NEED TO PAINT CLEAN OR REPLACE THE CARPET, SHEETS AND COMFORTERS AND THAT IS JUST THE BEGINING.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's okay for a quick trip.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
The hotel was fine for our stay for the MSU game. Really good pillows and the bed was okay. Be sure though to bring your own breakfast treats as their continental breakfast is puny. Thank goodness there is a walmart nearby for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from TN

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was fine for the short time I needed it!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Hotel.

Posted May 24, 2014
Lobby stunk. Bed bugs in room. Management wished to argue with me rather than rectify the problem . Unfortunately we had to stay because it was the only hotel with any rooms. Would not recommend to any one even if they were homeless. I also happen to work for a very large Exterminator Company
1 out of 5
by Tro

A poor excuse for a hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014
People in the office is never in the office. Smell and look very unclean. I will never stay there again.