Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel in small City

Posted Apr 11, 2017
For the cost, the comfort and room met my expectation. I was very dissatisfied with staff. My flight to a wedding was delayed to the point my daughter and I missed connecting flight and had to spend the night in another city. The next morning we arrived to this hotel around 11am. The staff had 0% compassion and would not allow us to check in early without a fee. Either we pay approximately 50% of what I paid for a night, or wait until 3pm. (Rooms were cleaned and available ). I purchased the weekend stay through Expedia, who called management, they still did not budge. I wanted to cancel, but of course my 3 night stay was already paid for and non-refundable. I understand policy, but I have stayed in many (much nicer) hotels and I never had this problem. For the record, money was not an issue, I just refused to give this establishment another dime. Unless total emergency, I will never stay here again...wirh that said, I still tried to rate quality of room fairly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Country hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Quiet setting, friendly staff, good size room, fair price
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Save yourself from this awful place!! Don't waste

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The air conditioner was the only good thing about his hotel.
Cons: Everything but the air conditioner
Location: Fast food places, Wal Mart, and gas stations.
This room was a disgrace and I am furious that I was charged $70 per night to sleep in filth. I WANT A REFUND!! My husband left the room at the end of our stay with bites all over his legs and God only knows from what. The sheets had stains on them, the carpets had stains, the bathroom had a mildew smell as well as the "clean towels". We stayed 4 nights and 2 of the nights the sheets were changed and only because we had to take them off of the bed and put them on the floor for them to be changed. The room was vacuumed once and that's about the extent of the cleaning that was done. We had to go out and buy towels from Wal Mart because the towels were so cheap and smelly. The pictures that were put up were not EVEN CLOSE TO REALITY!! Free breakfast? What free breakfast?? Please anyone drive the extra miles to stay anywhere but here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for Mississippi State football game!

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Price was ok for the room. Outdated, bed linen was clean but hold in bedspread - looks like a smoker's issue. The staff was nice and helpful; however, when I told the owner about the bedspread his reply was that "you want need - probably just use sheets".
3 out of 5
by Travis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Kamace

Just Gross!!

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
The manager tried to charge me forty dollars for two people in the room. He said the reservation was for two people, not four. I argued with him and he did not charge me the extra monies. There was dried blood in the bathroom. Linens were stained. It was pretty gross. If it wasn't 2 AM and there was another available hotel nearby, I would have left.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay at Homegate Inn!

Posted Jul 31, 2015
-Worst experience of our lives; -Motel was substandard and unclean -Unsafe location -Wouldn't give us our refund because we had to go elsewhere to stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HOTEL REVIEW

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
I was not please with the hotel at all. I was mislead about the condition of the hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by HOMEGATE from HOMEGATE LOUISVILLE MS.

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
My room was not presented well. When I walked in the 1st thing I noticed that the walls were dirty. And I checked the the comforter for cleaniness and found burnt holes in the comforter and sheets I made me not want to sleep on the sheets at all. I also notice that the carpet looked like it had not ever been clean. I went in the bathroom and the tub was dirty and smelled bad. I had to go to Walmart and purchase cleanser and towel and clean the bathroom. I purchased towel because they looke faded and used. I was in Mississippi about 5 years ago when this hotel 1st open and It was nice however this visit made me not ever want to stay there again and also tell my family not to stay there either. I THINK YOU NEED TO PAINT CLEAN OR REPLACE THE CARPET, SHEETS AND COMFORTERS AND THAT IS JUST THE BEGINING.