Ratings based on 836 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Stay

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Staff was super helpful, and the room was comfortable.
Cons: The smoke from the casino came into the hotel and gave everything a strange smell - like someone tried to cover it up with air freshener.
Location: About 25 minutes from downtown Louisville and everything across the river.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Andrew, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Hi there, unfortunately, smokers from the casino bring the scent back with them when they retire to their rooms. Hopefully you requested a non-smoking room and were able to enjoy it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for business trip.

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great room for the price. Restaurants in the facility were good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lack of enough shuttle service.

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
We are disabled and walking is very difficult, we were unable to get transportation back & forth. As we waited to return to the hotel at the stop, but after the third try people butted ahead of us we started to just walk. The driver couldn't manage to let us on just shrugged his shoulders. After the latter, the next morning we would have gone back to the casino and gotten breakfast but didn't due to not being able to get transportation. So we just left. A bit disappointing. Trip was to be a birthday gift.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It's unfortunate that your stay with us was marred by inconsiderate people. Our Team Members in Security strive to give everyone a ride who requests it. We hope that you do come back in the future and the problem is remedied.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the rating! Andrew, Guest Relations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Average Casino

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Binion's was great. Excellent food and service. I liked the barbecue place for good food and nice place to watch sports. A lot of tv channels.
Cons: There didn't seem to be many options for breakfast. Resort charge unnecessary in my opinion. Small fitness center.
Location: Not much around casino at all. 30 minutes to Louisville, lots to do. Indiana Cavern tour was nice. Visited Churchill race track/museum.
Room was of good size and spacious. I liked how there was a center vanity area with bathroom split off to one side and shower on the other side. Bed and pillows were too soft for me but some people may like that. Room and towels had a faint cigarette smoke even though I thought it was non- smoking. Facilities looked old and outdated. Toilet made loud, obnoxious sound when flushed. Very annoying especially at night. Tried to get room changed but they were sold out. Found out shortly after that there was a large water leak in our hallway with water spraying into and down the hall. Staff didn't seem too fast to respond but did show up. Loud fans running for at least 48 hours in hallway to dry out carpet. Food options were expensive, then I figured out there wasn't much else around this place so they can charge more. Buffet for $19.95 was a good option compared to prices in other restaurants. Plenty of selection and good food. Resort charge seems to be unnecessary compared to other places I travel. Pool was nice but it's not like I am renting/using chairs and umbrellas on a beach. Fitness center was small which is okay but to charge extra for that was not needed. I've seen the same size fitness room at Holiday Inn and not charged a resort fee. Fee also used for wireless internet which seems to be standard/included at a lot of hotels these days. Also you can make your cell phone a hotspot so not really needed either. Walking path/exercise course very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for there are hidden cost!

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was dirty on the outside just as it was a year ago. The windows was so dirty that it was hard to see out of them. The walls between the rooms are paper thin and you can here everything. The food they serve in the restaurants has went down hill too. Strongly considering not staying there any more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The smell of smoke has permeated the entire facility - even the smoke-free floors all smell like cigarettes.too bad such a nice place cant escape the smell of cigarettes - anywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, United States of America

beauriful weekend southern Indiana

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Walking path with beautiful tree surrounding
Trees are beautiful on property Great walking path Security very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Lived up to my expectations

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Was traveling on business and it was a little out of the way from Louisville but it was worth the drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good trip

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Room was clean and nice. Food was very good. Lots to see and 4 floors of casino.