Ratings based on 788 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, United States of America

beauriful weekend southern Indiana

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Walking path with beautiful tree surrounding
Trees are beautiful on property Great walking path Security very nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Lived up to my expectations

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Was traveling on business and it was a little out of the way from Louisville but it was worth the drive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good trip

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Room was clean and nice. Food was very good. Lots to see and 4 floors of casino.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Expensive buffet

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: The hotel is in the middle of nowhere!!
The room was both comfortable and spacious. The restaurant in the hotel, called The Spread, was quite pricey. The buffet on Thursday was $22.00 each and increased to $35.00 per individual on lobster night (Friday). While we don't eat lobster, there was no option but pay the $35.00 or find another place to dine. We chose to eat elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Va.

Get out your wallet for this place

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Squeezes every penny from the guests.
Location: nothing.
Amenities are missing at this place. The comp water bottles cost 4.00 ea., there is no free morning coffee. Be sure to wear your walking shoes, this place stretches so far it takes a good 30 minute walk to get to the main attraction.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Andrew, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Hi Mike, we do offer complimentary coffee in the rooms, along with coffee makers. We hope that with our free indoor shuttle service and moving sidewalks, you get to the casino faster than 30 minutes. The shuttle runs about every seven minutes from the hotel to the Rotunda, which is where our shops and restaurants are located.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Warning. Additional charge

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: About 20 minutes from Louisville, close enough for good savings.
There are additional charges that you have to pay when you get there. For that reason I would not recommend this place. I would not know how much this costs. Other than that everything was pretty good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV


Posted Oct 11, 2016
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ST. LOUIS

Caesar's Horseshoe Casino Hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Large rooms, helpful staff. Food was quickly served and delicious.
Cons: The guestrooms and hotel building corridors are large and comfortable, but it appears that the hotel hasn't been renovated for a few years,.
Location: The hotel is part of a destination resort. It's located in a naturally beautiful and historic area. Wish I'd had more time to enjoy it.
The rooms are generous in size and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. The only aspect that needs improvement is updating the room furnishings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Hotel is too far out of town and needs lots of upd

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Needs a total renovation update.
Location: 14 kilometres out of the city of Lexington. Casino and expensive shops in the facility.
The hotel and casino resort was probably very nice 20 years ago. It's now outdated and has a strong smell of smoking throughout the facility. Our room had no hot water and we eventually had to be moved. Our friends who came with us didn't have any hot water either. We also asked for a wake up call and did not receive it. The front desk staff did not seemed very worried about it when advised.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton

Nice hotel for a getaway

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Nice room, casino was nice too.
Cons: throw in some extras's with one price.
Location: seems like a good location- didnt venture out much, it was only one night for me.
Very nice facility, plenty of options & things to do. as with most- some extra charges pop up: Internet, resort fee, breakfast. something to keep in mind- even basic hotels cover these. But other than that- I would stay again, nice roomy room, very comfortable.