Ratings based on 739 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Very nice and affordable

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Great hotel. Fun place to be with plenty of restaurants and a casino all in one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Nice facility. Easy check in and clean, comfortable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Horseshoe southern Indiana, Hotel Management
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay- be sure to share with TripAdvisor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted May 13, 2016
We got to the hotel very late and the staff was really polite and helpful. Smiles and hospitality made a big difference.
4 out of 5
by Andrea from Auburn Hills

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Room was nice but a bit dated. Spent the night on our way back home. Casino seemed to have a lot of older machines
5 out of 5
by Angela from Lexington

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
I had an enjoyable experience. The only negative comment would be no microwave.
4 out of 5
by Maria from Cleveland

Louisville getaway

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
We booked the Horseshoe for a getaway to Louisville, and we were pleasantly surprised. Clean, quiet rooms in a rural area, the hotel has good restaurants, a casino, and it's only a short drive to Louisville. We will be staying at this property again on our next trip to Louisville.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LaGrange, KY

Fun and relaxing

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The remote location. Not located in a major city.
Cons: Maybe more shuttles running from the casino to the hotel, long walk.
Location: The casino was pretty amazing. The restaurants had delicious food.
We only stayed one night and spent most of that in the casino. However, the room was clean and comfortable. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jackie from Chicago

Day away

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
We came to see a comedian. I wish I woukd have known the "balcony" section was actually makeshift seating and pull away stands. It was pretty uncomfortable sitting in chairs without arms at $65.00 per ticket. Other than that, we enjoyed our day away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Casino and louisville

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed it ok, but had no luck at the casino. Very smoky casino, but hotel was relaxing.